Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kelsey can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Kelsey can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
7 Reviews

Em B.
Em B.
March 26, 2017
Verified Stay

Kelsey is the absolute best! She was very flexible when I ended up running late. Charlie and her dog play all day long and she sends lots of pictures to show how much fun they're having. I always feel comfortable leaving charlie with her and am always confident I'll pick up a content, warn out pup.

Kelsey R.
Kelsey R.
Susan D.
Susan D.
November 11, 2016
Verified Stay

Kelsey responded quickly to my initial inquiry. We set up a time for her to meet Marley. She was very easy to work with overall. We knew after meeting her and her dog, Karina they would be a good match for Marley.

Kelsey R.
Thanks, Susan! Karina had a lot of fun playing with her new buddy, Marley.
Kelsey R.
Colleen P.
Colleen P.
October 18, 2016
Verified Stay

Kelsey was absolutely wonderful! Bella had a great time and i have tons of pictures (and even a video) to prove it! I will definitely book her the next time I'm in the area! Thanks again :)

Kelsey R.
Dear Colleen, thank you so much! Wiggle-butt Bella is the most wonderful, funny, and speedy pup. Karina and I had ...
Kelsey R.

About Kelsey

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

My sweet pup and I welcome you!

I have always loved dogs, and I got my first, Kenton, at the age of 10. Many years later, Karina the Andean wonder-pup decided to adopt me. I just brought her home to the US with me after three years in Peru. We are having a blast exploring Fort Lauderdale together, and your dog(s) is/are welcome to stay with us and come along! We love making new dog friends and will treat you like family!

What Kelsey would like to know about your dog

I need to know if your dog has any specific issues. For example, Karina is a duck/pigeon killer and she's terrified of fireworks.

I need to know how strict to be with enforcing certain behaviors with your dog. I don't want to be super lax and undo your hard time spent training.

It would be very helpful if you provide detailed feeding instructions if your pup follows a very set schedule.

We have one cat, Einstein, who is surprisingly ok with our dog guests. The cat litter can be made inaccessible to dogs if it's too much temptation.

Karina doesn't get along well with aggressive dogs. She tends to ignore overly anxious dogs and just let them be. We can schedule a meet-and-greet and let them decide!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR

About Kelsey's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Kelsey's Pets

Karina

Mixed
3 years, 5 mo. old, 39 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.