Kelsey J.

Kelsey J.

North Charlotte, Charlotte, NC

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
About a day

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kelsey can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
5 Reviews

Leslie D.
Leslie D.
Jan 17, 2017

Do I know anyone on this planet who loves dogs more than Kelsey? Nope. She has watched my pup, Brooks, on many occasions and done a fantastic job. She is loving, compassionate and so dedicated to animals, it is truly inspiring. Kelsey takes him on walks, offers him endless amounts of lovin' and snugglin', and always returns him to me happier than ever. She's a real dog whisperer!

Kelsey J.
Kelsey J.
Mark W.
Mark W.
Jan 11, 2017
Verified Stay

Kelsey was great. She showed up on time and took Ace on a much needed walk around Schiller park. The weather wasn't ideal but she managed to keep him from getting really muddy. Great communication and would definitely ask her to watch Ace again.

Kelsey J.
Kelsey J.
Katie A.
Katie A.
Jan 10, 2017

It would be difficult to find someone who loves animals more than Kelsey. She is such a kind hearted person and has dedicated so much of herself to being an animal advocate. Kelsey is an animal lover in the fullest sense. She not only loves dogs, but all species. Kelsey has a great deal of experience with a variety of dog breeds and is incredibly informed regarding animal rights. She constantly puts others needs before ...

Kelsey J.
Kelsey J.

About Kelsey

12
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

I'll love your pup like my own!

I’m laid back and love caring for animals.

I work from home, so I’m happy to hang out with your pup during the day and take them on walks.

I work for an for animal protection organization and volunteer my free time to help find families for homeless pets. I have an understanding of dog body language and basic, positive, training. I am comfortable with shy and hyper dogs, and have experience with ...

What Kelsey would like to know about your dog

I would love to know about your dog's personality and what makes them most comfortable. The most important thing to me is that your dog is as happy and as comfortable as they can possibly be when their favorite human is away.

I love all animals and truly don't have a preference on breeds.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Kelsey's Home

When Kelsey watches your pet

I love to give dogs outdoor playtime, followed up by cuddles and nap time. If your dog(s) likes the dog park, I’m happy to take them there!

In Kelsey's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Kelsey's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.