House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
Response Time
About a day

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
8 Reviews

Sylvia M.
Sylvia M.
Jan 21, 2018
Verified Stay

Kelsey is thorough, kind, responsive and highly knowledgeable. My dog is comfortable with her and Kelsey is great with her. Kelsey is also a generous resource for information and support. Highly recommend!!

Kelsey C.
Kelsey C.
Ron M.
Ron M.
Jun 27, 2017
Verified Stay

Kelsey watched our 1 yr old Brittany Spaniel while we were away. Kelsey knows a lot about dogs and training and immediately made us feel comfortable and confident that we were leaving our dog in good hands. Its always tough leaving our little guy behind when we travel, but we feel fortunate to have Kelsey close by to help out and take care of him. We will definitely hire Kelsey again!

Kelsey C.
Kelsey C.
Sharon G.
Sharon G.
Jun 15, 2017

I've known Kelsey over 10 years. She's always been responsible and a very driven person; getting the things she wants in life. Whatever hobby or work related job she's into she gives it her all to succeed. We've always had her take care of our animals when we went on vacation and we were able to relax, because they were with Kelsey!

Kelsey C.
Kelsey C.

About Kelsey

years of experience
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Let dogs be dogs!!

I have been around animals my entire life, and I started helping my mom care for and train our dogs when I was 7 years old. I got my first pet sitting job when I was 10 and a neighbor asked me to take care of her cat while she was on vacation. At 17 I started working as a bather at a pet grooming salon. After mastering bathing I advanced to salon manager and ...

What Kelsey would like to know about your dog

Please provide some detailed information about your pet(s) so I can make sure we're a great fit! There are no right or wrong answers, this just better prepares me so I can tailor my services to your needs. If you prefer to discuss in person during our meet and greet, that is absolutely fine!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

When Kelsey watches your pet

Overnight Care:
I can provide overnight dog sitting in your home. This service includes-
• Two-three walks a day (15 minutes)
• Meals
• Basic household tasks (bringing in mail, taking out trash, watering plants, scooping litter boxes)
• Stay in your home for the night (typically 8pm to 7am)
I have a full time job and two dogs at home, so I cannot provide 24/7 dog sitting.

During Drop-Ins (in your home):
I will stop in to care for your pet for 30 minutes. During this time I can take care of most pet-related duties for you, such as letting your dogs out, feeding them, administering medications, playing with them, scooping cat boxes, mind stimulation exercises, and short walks. I may also be able to help with things like bringing in your mail, watering plants, cleaning cat litter boxes, etc.

During Walks:
I can either walk your dog near your home, or pick them up and walk them at a nearby trail or park. Additional walking time can be added for a reduced rate. I also highly recommend mind stimulation games/training, as mental exercises wear dogs out more efficiently than just exercise by itself. Please let me know if you're interested.

I regularly hike with my dogs. If you're interested in having your dog tag along, please let me know. We're often gone 2-3 hours, but if your dog is a good candidate I will offer a full hike at a reduced walk rate. ($20 per hike).

Kelsey's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.