Kelsea B.

Kelsea B.

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kelsea can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Kelsea can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
Paul B.
Paul B.
Jun 28, 2018

Kelsea has shared a love for all animals from a very early age. I'm actually surprised she doesn't own a dolphin as she set a goal at an early age to work with marine animals. She has watched my Dog's and Cat's on numerous occasions and has been very helpful with questions as she works at the veterinarian hospital. Worth every penny, and I believe a little more. 5 STARS!!!!!

Kelsea B.
Kelsea B.
Erik S.
Erik S.
Oct 17, 2013

Kelsea is great with all animals, working in a vets office, but she is especially terrific with dogs! They love her and she loves them. It is also nice to have someone watching your baby that knows what to do if there was ever an emergency with them. She is my first choice any time that I am away!

Kelsea B.
Kelsea B.

About Kelsea

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Veterinary Nurse, SAHM, fenced yard

Hello,
My name is Kelsea and I currently have over 8 years of experience as a Veterinary Technician, including experience working in both an emergency hospital, and a small animal practice. I have worked also worked with many exotic animals. I have a Bachelors of Animal Science from the University of Massachusetts and truly love all animals. I currently only work part time and am mostly a stay at home mom.
I live in a ...

What Kelsea would like to know about your dog

I am accepting of all breeds, however I would like to meet your pet before the stay. Your dog must be dog friendly and baby/child friendly. Not all dogs get along with eachother, so I would want to make sure that our dogs warm up to each other so that no one is stressed during their stay. Often it takes a little time for dogs to warm up totally and play nicely, sometimes there is an adjustment period. But usually in the meet in great, we can determine if it is a good fit.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Kelsea's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Kelsea's Pets

Maverick

Great Dane
5 years, 7 mo. old, 185 lbs.

Atari

Mixed
3 years, 9 mo. old, 45 lbs.

When Kelsea watches your pet

We have a few quiet streets around the house that are perfect for walks or jogs. We are well over a mile away from any busy roads, and live in a very quiet, mostly retired neighborhood. Although the fenced in yard is big enough to run and play in, perfect for any activity level.

We have many sleeping arrangements available and can accommodate your furbaby's needs. Our dog Maverick (Great Dane) prefers sleeping on his memory foam bed in our bedroom and it is plenty big to share with a friend, while Atari prefers to sleep in the living room on the couch or on their full-size mattress which is on the floor for the dogs to lounge on. We also have multiple crates that can be used if your pup prefers the security of their own den.

I am a stay a mostly stay at home mom, so I can be very accommodating. No dogs would ever be left alone for more than a couple of hours (if ever). My dogs always have their breakfast, lunch and dinner and plenty of opportunity to hangout in the yard.

In Kelsea's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Kelsea's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.