Kelly P.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$48
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

Away
in your home

Drop-In Visits

$23
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$23
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kelly can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Kelly can host up to 10 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Kelly's Photos

70%
of clients received photo updates
Kelly is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

50
repeat clients
82 Reviews

Nikki D.
Nikki D.
Sep 15, 2019
Verified Stay

We hit the jackpot with Kelly! She took incredible care of our younger Golden Retriever. It was a perfect setup for him. Kelly was fantastic about accommodating our travel schedule and providing daily updates. We couldn’t be happier.

Kelly P.
Noa H.
Noa H.
Jul 28, 2019
Verified Stay

Kelly was the freaking best!
My dog was being incredibly difficult to dog sit (barking in the middle of the night, aggressive behavior towards Kelly, you name it) and Kelly never blamed my dog. In fact, after the first few days Butternut settled in nicely. I would recommend Kelly.

Kelly P.
Jaclyn B.
Jaclyn B.
Jul 11, 2019
Verified Stay

Kelly was wonderful with great communication and flexibility! Will definitely be using again!

Kelly P.

About Kelly

12
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Specializing in day care!!

Hi there!

My name is Kelly. I graduated with a degree in Animal Science from the University of Florida, where I took specific classes in canine science, companion animal science, and animal behavior. I completed a certification in pet first aid and CPR, as well. I have grown up with dogs and horses, have worked in a veterinary clinic, and have been pet sitting/ dog walking (officially and unofficially) for a number of years. I ...

What Kelly would like to know about your dog

Is your dog friendly with other dogs?
Is he or she good on a leash?
Does he or she have any aggressions towards other animals?
Does he or she have social anxiety or separation anxiety?

I have plenty of experience caring for animals who suffer from different anxieties and medical conditions. I can make sure your dog is happy and comfortable as long as I am aware of any issues before hand.

Keep reading below for a description of my services!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Kelly's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Kelly's Pets

Bella

Labrador Retriever
9 years, 10 months old, 90 lbs.

When Kelly watches your pet

I understand how hard it is to leave your beloved companion behind when you are at work or traveling. This is why I try to make your pet as happy and comfortable here at my home or in yours. Listed below are descriptions of my services.

For my day care clients:
I have a variety of regulars, ranging from young playful pups, to older, more relaxed dogs. They are all wonderful dogs who are very respectful of each other, and they all get along so well. I allow as much outdoor playtime as possible in my very large, fenced in yard. The dogs love to play chase with each other, wrestle, and compete in tug of war with the many toys provided to them. Since I do have such a great dynamic here with the dogs that come over, I must enforce a no aggression policy. If your dog shows any signs of aggression, they will not be able to join the pack. I want to make sure that your dog is having a great time while you are at work or away for the day, and the safety of all the pups is also of the upmost importance. I love all of my daycare dogs so much, and many of the dogs that come over have grown up playing over here. I take great joy in the lasting relationships I have built with my client over the years, and look forward to building one with you and your pup, as well.
* Please ask me about my daycare packages if you are interested in having your pup sign up for frequently scheduled daycare days.
*If you have an unusual work schedule or you aren't able to drop off/ pick up, I offer free pick ups and drop offs for clients who are close by!!

For boarding:
My home is your pup's home. I do recommend bringing your dog's bed if they have one, so that they have a comfortable and familiar place to sleep that smells like home! I have plenty of room to accommodate their favorite toys/beds/blankets, etc. I try to mimic their routine at home the best I can. They will also get to partake in “doggy day care” while here, playing as much or as little as their heart desires. I find this is wonderful for boarding dogs because they get to play so much that it's like their having their own fun vacation, as well! I can also take dogs on small hikes if they are healthy and up for it!
* Pick ups after noon on the last day of overnight stays will be charged for daycare.
* Please understand that I do my best to be flexible, but due to my schedule I ask that pick ups after 9 PM be scheduled for the following morning. Similarly, I ask that drop offs needing to be done before 7 AM be scheduled for the night before. Thank you!
* For pick up and drop offs relates to boarding, I do charge a $5 per trip fee

Dog Walks/ Drop ins:
This is a 25-30 minute visit in which I come to your home to either let your dog out to run around and play, go for a walk, take care of any water needs, feedings, or litter box needs, etc. I am weather conscious, and will cater to your animal's needs accordingly. I can also bring in packages, mail, water plants, do home checks or anything else you'd like me to do while there. Lastly, if you are wanting to do walks but are also wishing that your pup could have some furry companionship during the day, I am happy to bring my dog Bella along. She is very calm and well behaved, and my dogs who walk with her love her so much. I am told by my clients who have chosen this option that they can tell their pups are so happy on the days Bella comes to visit :)

Thank you so much for taking the time to read over my profile. I look forward to meeting you and your furry friend, and I hope to become a reliable and long term sitter for you!

In Kelly's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Kelly's Neighborhood

Kelly's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.