Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$14
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$17
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kelly can host 1 dog per night.
Kelly can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Kelly's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Kelly is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

5
repeat clients
10 Reviews

Amy W.
Amy W.
Jun 13, 2019
Verified Stay

Kelly was awesome. Bode had the BEST day with her and Piper! She was easy to communicate with and when we made changes to timing etc she was super flexible. She’s also clearly amazing with and loves dogs!

Kelly M.
Stephanie B.
Stephanie B.
Jun 13, 2019
Verified Stay

Kelly took amazing care of Coconut and even dropped her off at the end of the night. She was extremely accommodating and took amazing pictures lol. Thank you!

Kelly M.
Emmi H.
Emmi H.
Jun 10, 2019
Verified Stay

Kelly offered to meet for a walk-through to meet Cooper and better understand his routine. She was super responsive and left us with great notes and pictures for each drop-in. Booking Kelly again soon!

Kelly M.

About Kelly

18
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Work mostly from home-fenced yard

I love pets and I have a fenced yard! I will provide positive reinforcement training when I sit, board, walk, or drop by! Check out my Instagram @kellythedogwalker

I have over 10 years of personal experience working with, training, sitting, and loving dogs and cats! I volunteered in a vet's office in high school, and since I was a teen, I have often helped family and friends care for their dogs. In the last year ...

What Kelly would like to know about your dog

Please let me know if your dog is okay being alone during breaks from play, has dietary restrictions, and if they like to share or be alone with toys.
I am not accepting dogs wish aggression towards other dogs/animals or towards people.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

About Kelly's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Kelly's Pets

Piper

Catahoula Cur and Mixed
1 year, 1 mo. old, 45 lbs.

Quinn

Goldendoodle
2 years, 2 mo. old, 50 lbs.

When Kelly watches your pet

Neighborhood walks, East Bay Bike Path walks, walks to Wickenden Street for coffee and maybe a whipped treat! Monitored play time in fenced yard with my 9 month old puppy who is submissive and loves EVERYONE and EVERYTHING. Interactive toys, positive-reinforcement training, and slow-feed bowls available. We LOVE to take our pup to RISD beach, on nearby hikes as well, and to patio restaurants and breweries. With your permission, we would love to bring your pup along if they are boarded with us over weekends. (Beach trips/long hikes come with complimentary baths)

In Kelly's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Kelly's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.