Response Rate: 80%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$30
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kelly can host up to 7 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Kelly's Photos

70%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

76
repeat clients
152 Reviews

Leigh B.
Leigh B.
Sep 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Kelly is amazing.....she spoils our little guy Smokey. We call on her to watch him as often as possible.

Kelly K.
Devin D.
Devin D.
Aug 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Belle was taken care of, but the communication that we experienced last time Kelly took care of our pup, was non existent during this stay.

The house was different, and Kelly was not there when we dropped off, or picked up Belle. We are not sure if it was Kelly that watched our dog, or her son. Also, we only received pictures one time without having to request them, in the 5 days we were ...

Kelly K.
Ashley S.
Ashley S.
Jul 20, 2018
Verified Stay

Kelly has a dog centered home and loved on our pup well while we were away. She even sent pics to update us on his status. He will be back to visit.

Kelly K.

About Kelly

30
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Love Your Pets!!

I love animals and don't like boarding my own. It's too stressful for all. The comfort of a "home away from home" is much more pleasant. The dogs that I care for now love coming over. I'm an at home mom so I'm available for your pets needs all day. I have a back yard with pool, which is fenced off from the long driveway area. No dogs are ever left unsupervised in the pool ...

What Kelly would like to know about your dog

No breed preference, I love all dogs.
I have started as of May 2018 charging $50 a night for large dapsone. Although I love them so much and just the same as the little ones, they do require more maintenance. Water bowl changing after most every drink, clean up, shedding and so forth. I adore all of them! ??❤️ I have found that the wear and tear on the yard, pool, plants.is much more. They’re welcome to run and play Anywhere they desire. ???

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Kelly's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Kelly's Pets

Buddy

Dachshund and Miniature Schnauzer
10 years, 2 mo. old, 20 lbs.

Nutmeg

Dachshund and Mixed
13 years, 4 mo. old, 38 lbs.

When Kelly watches your pet

We live in Bellaire Park North, walking distance to Oakmont Park which has a great trail as well as a shallow waterfall and a large space for playing.

In Kelly's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Kelly's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.