Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kelly can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Kelly can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5 Reviews

Susan H.
Susan H.
Aug 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Kelly did a very good job walking my two shelties. They liked her immediately and willingly went for their walk. Seeing how they immediately warmed to her made me feel very comfortable with her walking them.

Kelly H.
Thanks Sue! It was my pleasure. Cody and Aiden are adorable and sweet, as well as great clients! Wishing you ...
Kelly H.
Eyal B.
Eyal B.
Jul 28, 2018
Verified Stay

We left our large St. Bernard with Kelly while on vacation. She took great care of our dog and sent constant updates and photos that kept us at ease. On the days that were very hot, she made sure to pay extra attention to make sure he did not overheat. She was also very accommodating of our drop off and pick up times, which changed last minute. We would absolutely book again. Thanks Kelly!

Kelly H.
Aw, thanks Eyal! We really enjoyed his company and look forward to seeing you guys again soon!!
Kelly H.
Nic L.
Nic L.
Mar 23, 2018

Kelly is a dear friend who would watch my dog, Jake, when I had to go out of town and couldn't take him. He was always happy to see her and sad to see her go. She is trustworthy, confidently knowledgeable, and loves animals. If we lived in the same area, I'd be sure to ask if she'd be willing to watch my current pooches (and kids!). We miss you, Kelly. Best of luck in ...

Kelly H.
Kelly H.

About Kelly

25
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Safe place to play and cuddle!

***Please note: As of 9/1/18 I cannot accept young puppies that are not housebroken because they would need extra time and care that I cannot give at this moment. This was hard for me because I adore puppies, but it is best for the dogs!***

An animal lover from an early age, I love dogs of all ages and breeds. My first 'job' was a dog walker. I was probably 8 and I ...

What Kelly would like to know about your dog

I love all breeds, but to be a good fit in my home I prefer that your pup is good with other dogs (big and small), current on all shots, neutered, treated with flea/tick prevention and for heartworm as well. I'd prefer also that your dog be okay sleeping in a comfy, bedded crate at night. This is not a must and we can adjust to your dog's needs. I'm not against them on furniture or my bed, especially if that's what they do at home. There will be plenty of options for safe and comfy areas for all.

Prior to boarding I would like to conduct a quick meet and greet with any dogs who will be staying in my home. Meet and greets provide a chance for both dogs (and people!) to get to know each other on neutral territory. I would like to know about any routines or preferences that your dog may have, including any instructions for medications, feeding, treats, walks, etc. I know how important routine is for most dogs, and want to provide as much continuity and love for them as I can while you're away.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Kelly's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 0-5 Years Old
Kelly's Pets

Gia

German Shepherd Dog
9 years, 9 mo. old, 100 lbs.

When Kelly watches your pet

If boarding they will have at least 3 daily walks in my neighborhood. A long walk is roughly 3 miles from start to finish, so depending on the activity level of your dog that would be 45 minutes or so. Exercise for the both of us; a plus!

Sleep arrangements would preferably be a crate overnight (or if i had to run out for a short trip) but this could be adjusted according to each dog's needs. This ensures your dog's safety.

I will be home a majority of the time and the longest I'd be gone would be 2-3 hours at any time. I can care for puppies and senior dogs, administer oral, injected and topical medication, and reinforce basic training.

In Kelly's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Kelly's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.