Kelly D.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Around an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kelly can host 1 dog per night.
Kelly can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Kelly's Photos

About Kelly

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Caring for furbabies.

I’m married with three children. My first dog, Sox, was a sheepdog mix when I was in elementary school. We soon got a pit mix named patches, and a few cats named Baby, Jewel, and Tiger. After moving in with my mom I had my kitten Miriam, and we took in a rescue terrier poodle mix named Sampson. I worked with Traci L. caring for birds, including monitoring their nutritional needs, and took in ...

What Kelly would like to know about your dog

What is a typical day like, are there any special toys or treats they prefer, are there any medications or health problems I should know about, do they have a specific bathing or eating routine to follow, is bathing or grooming allowed (I know some prefer only certain groomers), are they up to date on shots (I will sit for pets that aren’t, but will need to know), do they enjoy car rides, is it ok to take the pet to a park, are they good with children (if not I can keep my children away), are there any things/ smells/ sounds that startle or upset them, what is their preferred method of comfort (ei, soft pats, full hugs, treat, left alone, soothing sounds), is there anything else you think I should know to provide the best care for your pet?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Kelly's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has No Dogs
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
Children 0-5 Years Old

When Kelly watches your pet

We love outdoor and indoor play, walks, trips to the park, and lots of petting and snuggles. Each dog will get just the right amount of play and exercise for their age, size, energy level, and personality.

In Kelly's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Kelly's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.