Kelly Anne L.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour


House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Kelly Anne's Photos

About Kelly Anne

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

I care for a variety of pets!

Hello, I have alot of experience with cats, dogs, reptiles, birds and other small animals like hampsters and ferrets. My favorite pets are cats and kittens. I like all animals and I am not afraid of bugs or allergic to fur or dander. I can feed your Chamelians or worm collection. Bearded dragon, aquarium, it's all good. I have flexable availability. My most recent pet sitting job was for 2 dogs and 2 reptiles staying ...

What Kelly Anne would like to know about your dog

I can't manage certain powerful breeds of dogs like multiple adult pitbulls such as 3. We would have to have a meet and greet of you have a singular puppy that is a large breed. It depends on if they are trained. I don't want dogs to jump on me with their front claws. Sometimes they do a happy dance, and show off. My mom used to have a great dane who sat on the couch like a human, like Marmaduke . I follow the protocol you have reguarding allowing pets on furniture or counters. I have a checklist during the consultation where we address habits and behavior of your animals.
I try to give the animals their familiarity and also allow the ones who want to be social and explore some freedom to lead. Some pets like ice in their water and some like human food. I prefer free choice feeding of dry food and twice daily treat or wet food. I change the water twice daily. I definately love cats and if you have a cat who has never been walked on a leashe and harness I can gradually get them acclimated. My favorite fish is the betta. I have some experience with aquariums and other caged animals like rabbits, hampsters, bearded dragons, chameleons, birds, turtles and wildlife. If your family has a zoo, count me in. Hahaha

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

When Kelly Anne watches your pet

I try to stick to the animal's normal routine that you have established. Walks in the park with a dog or cat on a leashe and harness is great. I like to play and engage the animals. Cuddling is fine of coarse. I don't like to sleep in the bed or couch with dogs, but I will sleep with cats. For dogs that like to be kept warm I cuddle them on a blanket or towel for 30 minutes twice a day, they can rest with me. For dogs I like to walk them every 4 hours in daylight, one at a time. If you have a private pool we can even go swimming. If your dogs bark or charge at other dogs or motorcycles etc I will request some obedience training. I like to give treats for a paw. I ask that dogs SIT in an elevator ride and at curbs. Of coarse I bring bags for waste. I'm fine with sweeping mopping, changing puppy pads, washing towels and throws and combing. Sometimes I bring a new toy for enrichment but I watch carefully and supervise and put it away after. Some animals like to roll in the grass or dust bathe or dig so I can give baths as necessary. Disabled and special needs animals are welcome to apply as well. I ask for a current ID tag and vet reference. If staying overnight, I bring my own food and hygiene because I like vegan stuff mostly. So I would need a bit of space in the kitchen if staying 1 week.

Kelly Anne's Service Area

Kelly Anne's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.