Kelli M.

Lower East Side, NYC

Response Time: Within a few days


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kelli can host 1 dog per night.
Kelli can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat client
2 Reviews

Molly H.
Molly H.
Jan 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Our dogs had a cozy and fun stay with Kelli. She is lovely and her own dog Starr was very sweet about 2 new dogs in her home. We got frequent updates and Kelli was very flexible when we needed to change our pickup. Very responsible and experienced with dogs.

Kelli M.
Kelli M.
Christina S.
Christina S.
Apr 24, 2017

Kelli is a great dog owner so I know she is a great dog sitter. I have known her for over 30 years and seen how she is with her dog Starr since she got her and she is a wonderful caregiver. I would trust her 150% with any of my animals, and she is really intuitive when it comes to special needs animals. I dog sit for friends often and everything I know I ...

Kelli M.
Kelli M.

About Kelli

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • Mostly Mutts Animal Rescue
  • Love Dog Adventures

Reliable, caring and professional

My experience includes caring for many different breeds, ages and energy levels. All with care and consideration. I'm well versed at walking, feeding, administering medication and handling situations as they occur calmly and rationally.
I've worked with animal organizations for many years including Pets Project, which helps elders keep pets in their home. My hands on experience covers many different types of circumstances and includes those with the dogs which are/have been part of ...

What Kelli would like to know about your dog

There are many things I would like to know about the dog prior to sitting. Among them: age, health, medications, personality traits (aggression, separation issues, etc), likes/dislikes and other information. The more I know the better it is for doggie's well being.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Kelli's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Kelli's Pets


Lhasa Apso
12 years, 9 mo. old, 20 lbs.

When Kelli watches your pet

As a consultant with project based work I'm able to work from home. This gives me a lot of time with doggie, for regular petting breaks and walks! I live near a park/playground which has a nice shady area. Also, I go to East River Park and we explore. Sometimes go for jog, picnic or just sit in the shade with a book, treats and a bowl of water. Depends on the weather (take it easy in extreme heat), how the dog is feeling and their energy level. It's important to base activity on the individual dog, their age and health.

In Kelli's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Kelli's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.