Kayla W.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kayla can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Kayla can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


6 Reviews
Christa B.
Christa B.
May 28, 2018

Very good with pets! One of the very few people I trust to care for my 4 dogs! She is very patient and calm. I highly recommend her for pet care!

Kayla W.
Kayla W.
Jennifer R.
Jennifer R.
May 20, 2018

Kayla Wendorf is a great dog care giver!! I trust her with my own dogs! Last year I rescued a dog and she took her in her home as a foster and loved her as her own dog until her furever home was found. She taught Penelope what it was like to be in a home, house trained her , and taught her the basic commands to make a great dog for some one. She is ...

Kayla W.
Kayla W.
Hannah G.
Hannah G.
May 19, 2018

I’ve known Kayla for over a year now. While we no longer live in the same state, she remains one of the most reliable and genuine people I have ever met. She fostered more dogs for me than I can count and always treated them as her own. When no one would step up to help, Kayla was there. Not only did her willingness to help set her apart, but the quality of care ...

Kayla W.
Kayla W.

About Kayla

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

They are more then just pets!

I have volunteered at two different animal rescue facilities. I have had dogs my whole entire life and I love animals. I'm going to school to become a veterinarian technition. I have my own dogs who are my family. I have dog sat, dog walked, groomed and more for about 3 years. I am also avid at fostering dogs through rescues that are awaiting their forever homes. I am very good at working with animals ...

What Kayla would like to know about your dog

How the dog is with children and other dogs. If they have any food agression or type of agression. If the dog has any type of allergy.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Kayla's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Kayla's Pets


Australian Shepherd
6 years, 8 mo. old, 65 lbs.


King Shepherd and Labrador Retriever
5 years, 9 mo. old, 70 lbs.

When Kayla watches your pet

We love going to the dog park, going for walks or jogs in the park or anywhere that has a trail. Fetch and exercise are important for us and our fur children.

In Kayla's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Kayla's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.