Kayla L.

Kayla L.

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Time
Within a few days

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kayla can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Carmen A.
Carmen A.
Oct 30, 2014

Every since kayla moved i havent been able to find a dogsitter that i can trust, Kayla has passion, patients and the most of all discipline with dogs, I like that A LOT, i have 2 yorkies that are so attached to me and Am attached to them, kayla made me feel comfortable and relax when I couldn't take them with me, she's awesome❗️

Kayla L.
Kayla L.

About Kayla

5
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Kayla L.'s Home

Hello! My name is Kayla..
I have two well behaved lovable beagles, 4 and 3 years old. We go on daily walks, majority of the time it will be the wood trails. We enjoy visiting the doggy park and hanging out. Baby Girl loves squirrels while Unix loves lasers and swimming. They love sun bathing, treats, being petted and love walks! They will cuddle with you in bed.They love to be loved, by humans ...

What Kayla would like to know about your dog

Before sitting for your pet, the BEST information you can give me is really just the "basics" - Mealtime, playtime and bedtime habits. Every dog has a different personality and different preferences. Whether they need care for several weeks or just a weekend, thorough firsthand instructions from you will help me to provide the best care possible for your dog.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Kayla's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Kayla's Pets

Unix

Beagle
7 years, 3 mo. old, 33 lbs.

Linux/babygirl

Beagle
5 years, 7 mo. old, 15 lbs.

When Kayla watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
We walk daily, early in the morning usually and then again early evening. Our neighborhood has sidewalks that we frequent. We have a nearby park & wood trails that's a favorite as well. Duration and number of walks etc. can of course be modified at your request, just based on what your pet needs or is comfortable with.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Definitely his or her preference, my home is their home while they are here and there are not any "off limit" areas.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I am a part time student. During the week my schedule is pretty light during the day, and my family and I are home most evenings. Weekends may be a little busier, but I update my availability here on the website regularly based on whether my schedule allows me to care for a pet that weekend - As a whole, I would say 90-95% of the time your pet spends with me would actually be in my company.

In Kayla's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Kayla's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.