Dog Boarding

$29
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kayla can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
10 Reviews

Erin M.
Erin M.
Sep 24, 2018
Verified Stay

Kayla takes such good care of my bulldog, Petey! He loves staying with her and playing with her two dogs in the large fenced back yard. Kayla sends pictures and updates while he is at her home so I can rest easy knowing he is in excellent hands! I highly recommend, Kayla!

Kayla K.
Kayla K.
Beth S.
Beth S.
Apr 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Kayla and her husband (and Twig and Tulip) are wonderful caregivers and I recommend them 100%. My tiny Yorkie Toby has stayed with them almost weekly this year. He gets so excited when we get to their house and that is wonderful. He is a rescue and staying with them and playing with their sweet dogs has helped transform him to a friendly, confident, dog who now knows how to play with other dogs. Kayla ...

Kayla K.
Kayla K.
Heather P.
Heather P.
Apr 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Great job with Stella!!!

Kayla K.
Kayla K.

About Kayla

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Fenced backyard! Lots of cuddles!

My husband and I have a house full of love with our cat (Odie) and two long-haired miniature dachshunds (Tulip and Twig)! In addition to Rover, we frequently dog-sit for our friends, family, neighbors, and church members. We are experienced with dogs and cats of all ages, sizes, and capabilities! I take a ton of photos and videos of our Rover stays so their humans get updates frequently throughout their stay with us. Because we ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration

About Kayla's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Kayla's Pets

Tulip

Dachshund
1 year, 5 mo. old, 8 lbs.

Twig

Dachshund
1 year, 5 mo. old, 12 lbs.

Odie

Cat
13 years, 11 mo. old, 15 lbs.

When Kayla watches your pet

My husband and I live by Lake Minnetonka so there are lots of little parks and no shortage of nature! We also live in an area that has a lot of fellow dog and cat owners so walks are always a great way to meet new friends!

In Kayla's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Kayla's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.