Kayla H.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kayla can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Kayla's Photos

50%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

5
repeat clients
10 Reviews

Justine F.
Justine F.
Aug 26, 2019
Verified Stay

Kayla was awesome. From the beginning my dog loved Kayla and I can tell he had a great time with her. I will totally use her service again.

Thank you Kayla for making Olaf feel like home ??

Kayla H.
Dennis S.
Dennis S.
Mar 4, 2019
Verified Stay

This was the first time I’ve used rover.com and Kayla
I couldn’t be any happier with the service from Kayla
I could tell the second I picked him up, my boy had a great time and was taken care of just like he was part of her family
I would strongly recommend Kayla and will most definitely be asking her to watch him in the future
Thank you so much Kayla

Kayla H.
Sophie P.
Sophie P.
Jan 2, 2019
Verified Stay

My fiance and I have booked with Kayla before, and were so(!) thrilled to find that she was free to watch our Robert again while we traveled during the holidays- she is truly awesome. Robert is a senior doggo with several needs, but she has always been so incredibly attentive and caring with this, and really seems to go the extra mile to ensure he's comfortable and happy! Every time we've picked up Robert, he ...

Kayla H.

About Kayla

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • ACS Donor

Available for consistent walks

I love dogs and they seem to love me back! I've got two of my own (and two cats as well) and regularly watch a few others. We walk at least once a day if the weather cooperates and love to play fetch. Large yard, but not fenced. Live on a private drive with very little traffic. 20+ years of caring for animals of all kinds. Giving meds and special diets are no problem. I ...

What Kayla would like to know about your dog

Does your dog like other dogs and cats? What activities do they enjoy the most? Do they have any strange quirks that I need to know about? Does anything in particular make them nervous or anxious? We will avoid doing those things at all costs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Kayla's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Kayla's Pets

Levi

Labrador Retriever and PitBull Mix
7 years, 9 months old, 60 lbs.

Foxy

Alaskan Husky and German Shepherd Dog
5 years, 3 months old, 45 lbs.

When Kayla watches your pet

1-2 miles walks around the neighborhood. Fetch and/or belly rubs? We can do that. Couch snuggles and peanut butter treats are also some of the favorites at our house. Come on over!

In Kayla's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Kayla's Neighborhood

Kayla's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.