Kay H.

Kay H.

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kay can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Kay can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews
Janet H.
Janet H.
Nov 12, 2018

Kay is a knowledgeable and experienced dog person whose lifetime of large and small dog ownership makes her an ideal caretaker of any dog. She has cared for our Giant Schnauzer as well as my Labrador Retriever and I never worried for a moment while away. Our dog jumps out of the car ready to stay! Kay's country setting home is a delight for animals. I give Kay my most respectful thumbs up! Anyone is ...

Kay H.
Kay H.
Jan T.
Jan T.
Sep 4, 2018

Kay has been helping me with my dogs for decades!
Not only are we good buddies but she is my go to gal for advice about canine care. She helped me welcome 2 litters of chocolate lab puppies into this world....even rescuing one who wasn’t breathing. You will rest easy when you leave your dog with Kay. Her love for & knowledge of dogs is superior!

Kay H.
Kay H.
Sarah S.
Sarah S.
Sep 3, 2018

Kay is a responsible and loving animal caregiver. She loves all animals and enjoys spending time with them. She is knowledgeable and compassionate. I have and will always entrust her with the care of my beloved pets.

Kay H.
Kay H.

About Kay

48
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Love dogs......5 acres to play!

I love dogs. I have always had pet dogs. I have a huge dog run, a pool that our dog Sammi (lab mix) loves to swim in and five acres to play. My husband still works full time so I have lots of time to give your dog the attention it needs. I suggest a meet and greet so you can feel comfortable. I also bred Labs and Cairn Terriers for 12 yrs.We raised ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Kay's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Kay's Pets

Samantha

Boxer, Labrador Retriever, and Mixed
5 years, 5 mo. old, 65 lbs.

Bandit

Dachshund, Jack Russell Terrier, and Mixed
2 years, 2 mo. old, 12 lbs.

When Kay watches your pet

In Kay's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Kay's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.