Dog Boarding

$38
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kay can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
8 Reviews

Hava L.
Hava L.
Sep 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Kay took great care of our little dog and she came home relaxed and happy!

Kay D.
Kay D.
Reuben U.
Reuben U.
Aug 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Charlie had a great time with Kay. She took Charlie out to the beach, which he loves and she took really great care of him and his needs while he was there. I appreciate that she applied ointment to his leg where it got scratched and she sent plenty of great pictures of Charlie during his stay. Would definitely recommend Kay as a dog sitter and would book her again.

Kay D.
Kay D.
Sarah P.
Sarah P.
Jul 31, 2018
Verified Stay

My dog loves Kay. He is an emotional little animal but his whole body shakes in excitement when he sees her (Kay has watched Marco multiple times) and he does not seem to want to leave when I come to pick him up. Probably because Kay takes marco on adventures so it’s like he’s on his own vacation when we go on ours. Thanks Kay!

Kay D.
Kay D.

About Kay

4
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Weekend Hikes & Runs with your Pup!

I'm Kay and I live with Lexie (7yr old pitbeagle mix) and my 2 cats Mezcal & Bibi. We are weekend adventurers - hiking in East Oakland, Marin and further afield, and going for city runs around Lake Merritt and trail runs in Redwood Regional Park. The rest of the time we're eating ice cream (pup cups for the dogs!) or watching Netflix while chilling on the couch. I was a long-term dog rescue foster home ...

What Kay would like to know about your dog

Your dog should be OK with cats and mid-sized females. For new dogs, we'd prefer a meet and greet just to make sure everything is OK first.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Kay's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Kay's Pets

Lexie

Bull Terrier
6 years, 9 mo. old, 30 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.