House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Katy can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
9 Reviews

Amanda D.
Amanda D.
Oct 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Our long time dog sitter went off to college leaving us in need of a replacement. Our dogs are our world so we took time interviewing dog sitters before finding Katy. It was difficult to trust our home and our babies to someone new but I am so glad we did. Katy is the dog whisperer! She understood our concerns and took the time with us and the dogs to ensure we would feel comfortable ...

Katy H.
Katy H.
Ali M.
Ali M.
Oct 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Katy was a phenomenal dogsitter for our puppy Maverick. We booked her at the very last minute after another sitter fell through and she was more than willing to schedule a meet and greet the very same day. She kept us informed at all times through a series of text messages and adorable photos and Mav had a wonderful time playing with her beagle Dean. I would highly recommend Katy to anyone looking for a ...

Katy H.
Katy H.
Daniel D.
Daniel D.
Sep 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Katy was great with Audrey. She gave her the necessary medication and lots of love. She sent losts of pics and updates while I was away. Thank you so much!

Katy H.
Katy H.

About Katy

38
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Extra soft spot for "giants"

Clarification: Dean and I live in a townhouse. I figure our proximity to neighbors most closely matches apartment living.

I grew up an only child helping raise/train/show English Mastiffs. Have also had several hounds & I foster for BROOD Basset Rescue when I can. Have had experience handling most other types of dogs as well & there isn't a type I won't consider working with. I can also take care of a variety ...

What Katy would like to know about your dog

I can't think of anything specific, just please be upfront about both the wonderful things and the not-so-wonderful things about your dog(s). I can be most effective when we have open communication.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Katy's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Katy's Pets

Dean

Beagle
4 years, 7 mo. old, 34 lbs.

When Katy watches your pet

When ever possible, we'll spend an hour or 2 (sometimes more, depending on weather) at the dog park. There's plenty of balls to chase if that's your pup's preference.

In Katy's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Katy's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.