House Sitting

Away
in your home

Drop-In Visits

$13
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4 Reviews
Jennifer H.
Jennifer H.
Aug 26, 2018

Katie is the daughter of a dear family friend, and highly trustworthy. She first walked our two dogs while we were on a 10-day vacation, and she did a fantastic job. We now are having her walk them regularly 3x a week while we’re at work and back to school. Katie is very responsible and caring, and I would recommend her to anyone.

Katie W.
Katie W.
Betsy H.
Betsy H.
Aug 26, 2018

I had Katie come live at my house to keep my two dogs company while we were on vacation. She did a terrific job, especially caring for my pup with a chronic health condition (who requires twice-daily medication). She's kind, responsible and was very good at keeping in touch as we were making the arrangements. She took care of the house and left everything in perfect shape. I'll definitely hire her again.

Katie W.
Katie W.
Denise V.
Denise V.
Aug 26, 2018

Katie is our kitty sitter & she is fantastic. We’ve trusted her with our fur babies since they were three months old. She treats Jezzy & Jasper like they were her own! She plays with them & takes care of all of their needs. It’s also really nice not to come home to litter & food all over the place. I swear they throw that stuff around like it’s confetti. Katie is ...

Katie W.
Katie W.

About Katie

7
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Flexible and friendly!

Hey there! I'm an illustration student at Columbus College of Art and Design and animal-lover with a lot of free time on her hands! I've been a dog-owner to my adorable chihuahua terrier, Bunny, for about seven years now. She can be quite the handful, but if I can handle her, I can certainly handle your four-legged friend! I understand a lot of the quirks that our pets can have, and am willing to adapt ...

What Katie would like to know about your dog

Please let me know of any dietary restrictions, behavioral issues/quirks, or medical concerns. I am a pretty small person, but I can handle larger dogs so long as they have a harness and aren't too wild.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

When Katie watches your pet

There are several parks nearby, if you'd like me to take your dog on a bit of an adventure! We can play fetch, socialize with other dogs and their owners (provided your pup is friendly, of course), or just hang out in the sunshine for a bit. Lots of affection and belly-rubs will be provided.

Katie's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.