Katie W.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Katie can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Katie's Photos

of clients received photo updates
Katie is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards


repeat clients
25 Reviews

Andy L.
Andy L.
Jun 6, 2019
Verified Stay

Katie is great with our little puppy and very attentive!

Katie W.
Courtnee S.
Courtnee S.
May 24, 2019
Verified Stay

She’s very responsive, punctual, and detailed. She communicates any concerns and does very well with Bruce. We have Katie visit Bruce 2x a week and it’s really worked out well!

Katie W.
Wade E.
Wade E.
May 9, 2019
Verified Stay

Katie was awesome! It was my first time using Rover but she kept me updated the whole time and even worked with my lab pup who has some extreme energy levels and barking issues. Will definitely use again!

Katie W.

About Katie

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check
  • RoverGO

Dog Trainer - Training you to train

Hi there, I'm Katie. I'm a professional, experienced, and passionate dog trainer--and I'm so excited to meet you and your dog! Dogs have always been the light of my life, my life revolves around them and I was determined to make them a part of my career path!

When I say I made dogs part of my career, I mean it! I was a veterinary technician for a few years and I worked as a ...

What Katie would like to know about your dog

Please tell me everything you can about your furry friend--the more I know about them, the better I can treat them just like you do! I have no breed preferences, all dogs are wonderful!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Katie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 3 Dogs
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
Children 0-5 Years Old
Katie's Pets


Australian Cattle Dog
6 years, 9 mo. old, 40 lbs.


Australian Cattle Dog
6 years, 6 mo. old, 35 lbs.


Australian Cattle Dog
5 months old, 16 lbs.

When Katie watches your pet

We can work on training, and I may be using a stroller along side. Walking one family of dogs at a time.

In Katie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Katie's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.