Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Katie can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5
repeat clients
30 Reviews

Michael B.
Michael B.
Oct 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Katie and Kahn were great with Beatrix. We'll definetely have them watch Bea again.

Katie V.
Katie V.
Alan J.
Alan J.
Aug 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Katie (and her awesome dog Kahn) took excellent care of our senior dog, Finnegan, during our week-long vacation. She provided regular updates and photos and was prompt in responding to questions both before and after our trip. By the end of his stay Finn looked as happy and relaxed as he does at home, and it sounds like he got some good exercise from walking and playing with Kahn in Katie's spacious, secure back yard ...

Katie V.
Katie V.
Victoria S.
Victoria S.
Jul 11, 2018
Verified Stay

So glad to have found Katie! We’ve been looking for someone who we can trust to take care of our dog and cat, and who is comfortable with a strong, rambunctious and sometimes unpredictable young dog. We will definitely be having a Katie and her wonderful pup Kahn take care of our animals again in the future. Thanks!

Katie V.
Katie V.

About Katie

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • CAA Donor

Your dog wants a vacation too!

I have been sitting on Rover for over 5 years and was essentially a full time dog sitter when I lived out west. I loved having a full house and building relationships with dogs and their owners! Now, I am now a Veterinary student at U of I, and l would love to continue watching dogs in my home :)

Why I love dog sitting
I have worked with everything from dogs to horses and cows ...

What Katie would like to know about your dog

Does your dog get along with other dogs? Cats? Children?
Is your dog food aggressive or territorial?
Is your dog well behaved on leash?
Are there any medical issues I should know about, such as allergies?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Katie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Has 1 Dog
Katie's Pets

Kahn

Australian Cattle Dog and Border Collie
6 years old, 40 lbs.

When Katie watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
I try to be realistic about the age and activity level of each dog that stays with us. I can either do several shorter (about 30-45 minute) walks a day around the neighborhood, go to nearby fenced in dog parks, or I am always willing to go out for longer runs!

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Wherever the dog will be most comfortable. I definitely do not mind sharing my room or bed, but if your pal is used to a kennel or a bed in the living room that will work also!

Time I'll spend with your dog
Dogs may be left up to 8 hours during the day, but most days I am able to come home for lunch breaks and let the pups out. They would rarely have to go more than 5-6 hours alone at a time.

Time I'll spend with your dog
As much as I possibly can! We can work out more details depending in your dog's needs and wants, I am very flexible!

In Katie's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Katie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.