Katie V.

(7)
Response Time: About a day

Services

House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:

Katie's Photos

70%
of clients received photo updates
Katie is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

2
repeat clients
7 Reviews

Lisa F.
Lisa F.
Apr 9, 2019
Verified Stay

Katie was amazing! I honestly can’t say enough. My Vizsla is literally like my third child and I am super overprotective. It’s hard for me to go away and trust someone else with him. BUT- I didn’t worry with Katie. She took care of my high energy dog- walking him extensively and spending lots of time with him- even taking him on field trips to ocean beach and balboa park! She kept me updated with ...

Katie V.
Brendan H.
Brendan H.
Jan 2, 2019
Verified Stay

Katie is fantastic. My dog (Berkeley) absolutely loved spending time with her. She was very responsive and gave daily photo updates. It was great to not have to worry whether or not Berkeley was in good hands. She was very accommodating to our last minute travel woes and made it a less stressful experience knowing that Berkeley was taken care of. I plan on using her for my next dog sitting needs and I encourage ...

Katie V.
Katlyn S.
Katlyn S.
Nov 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Katie was amazing she communicated with me throughout the stay and sent lots of pictures. She was very accommodating of schedule changes. And she left my home very clean. I have already requested her for another stay.

Katie V.

About Katie

16
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Friendly and active dog lover

I Just moved to San Clemente and work in Aliso Viejo. My work hours are Monday-Friday8:30am-5:30pm, depending on where you live I would most likely not be able to make it back during the day to walk the dog(s). I do make up for the time away from your pupper with lots of walks and play time or just some snuggles. I am a morning person and love to take dogs I watch on morning ...

What Katie would like to know about your dog

Is your dog potty trained?
How does your dog do around kids and other dogs?
What is your dogs normal routine, I would want to keep it's routine as much the same as I can.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

When Katie watches your pet

I love to explore DC and be outside as much as possible. My old roommate has two dogs who lived with us so I know where all the best dog parks are! I also know where to walk your dog if he/she does not get along well with other dogs.

Katie's Service Area

Katie's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.