Katie S.

Northern Denver, Denver
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under 12 hours


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Katie can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
10 Reviews

Andy K.
Andy K.
Nov 15, 2018
Verified Stay

BB had a blast with Katie! Plenty of room to run around in her yard for my high energy pup!

Katie S.
Katie S.
Ruchi K.
Ruchi K.
Oct 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Katie has been so great with Norman, who is literally the energizer bunny. Her yard is large and Norman and Duke have definitely been tiring each other out running around. Norman now gets excited to go over there, even when we are still half a mile away. We will definitely keep having Katie watch Norman, as long as she will have him. :)

Katie S.
awww so glad to hear that. We love Mr. Norman!!!
Katie S.
Megan D.
Megan D.
Sep 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Bridget had a great week with Katie and Duke. Katie is such a caring, wonderful, fun dogsitter, and Duke is an extremely respectful playmate. Bridget loved playing in the expansive yard. Any dog is in fantastic hands with and would have an amazing stay with Katie and Duke.

Katie S.
Katie S.

About Katie

years of experience
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Playful pup with huge fenced yard!

Hey! I'm Katie, I'm a dog lover (all breeds and sizes) with a 2 year old Shepard mix who is the friendliest guy you'd ever meet! Duke loves to play fetch in the yard, go on walks at the park and of course cuddle! He gets along with all dogs and humans and quite frankly he thinks this whole Rover sleepover thing is for him. I had both a golden retriever (80lbs) and silky terrier ...

What Katie would like to know about your dog

I want to make sure I know your dog's important care information, such as feeding instructions, bathroom routine, and exercise schedule, and anything else you feel is important for your dog to feel happy and comfortable during their stay.

For any NEW overnight stays I require a meet and greet beforehand so you can see our home and our pups can get acclimated!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Katie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Katie's Pets


American Staffordshire Terrier, Australian Cattle Dog, English Springer Spaniel, German Shepherd Dog, and Mixed
2 years, 5 mo. old, 75 lbs.

When Katie watches your pet

Play with Duke, fetch/outdoor play in my large fenced in yard, walks around the block, walks at City Park, naps on the couch.

Wherever they want! I allow dogs on the bed/couch, we can also accommodate your dogs crate/bed and encourage you to bring them. We feel this helps your dog feel more comfortable in a new place quicker.

In Katie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Katie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.