House Sitting

Away
in your home

Drop-In Visits

$10
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Katie can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review

Jessica D.
Jessica D.
May 31, 2018
Verified Stay

Katie was wonderful, caring, and very easy to work with. Highly recommend!!!

Katie S.
Katie S.

About Katie

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Live across from a dog park!!!

I am a 25 year old woman, with an inner child. I love to work with all dogs, and most other animals. I don't get frustrated easily, and I'm quick to forgive if they have an accident!

At this apartment, I don't have a yard, but I live right across from the Doris Day dog park on Westwood Northern, so your dog will not be bored!!

I work as an EMT and a Fire Fighter ...

What Katie would like to know about your dog

I would like to be introduced to your dog with you, I will not tolerate if I have to enter someone's home without them being there.

I don't have any preference on breeds, I was raised around huge German Shepherds, Kuvasz and Rottweilers so I am not fearful of most dogs. Last year though I lived with the sweetest dog I have ever met, her name was Hazel and she was a former fighting dog. All she wanted in life was carrots, and to physically touch you at all times. She wasn't interested in toys or squirrels. On walks she'd just stare at your face, tripping over cracks on the pavement before looking away. But every rescue has a different story, and every dog has a different personality, I'm eager to listen to yours!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Katie's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has No Dogs
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.