Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Katie can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
8 Reviews

Charlie R.
Charlie R.
Jun 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Chester seemed to have a great stay! Nice and worn out when I got him. Everything was super easy.

Katie S.
Katie S.
Steve D.
Steve D.
Feb 20, 2018
Verified Stay

Katie and Nick took excellent care of our dog. They sent several pictures and provided regular updates while we were away. Thanks for taking such great care of Coal ... he had a fantastic time with you both!

Katie S.
Katie S.
Marisa G.
Marisa G.
Jan 3, 2018

Katie is one of the sweetest and kindest persons I’ve met! There is no doubt about her love for animals, especially dogs! Given the restrictions in my apartment, I currently do not have a dog, but if I did I would not hesitate at all to have Katie take care of it while I’m gone. She is a responsible and committed person that will do an excellent job in Rover!

Katie S.
Katie S.

About Katie

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Energetic, dog-loving couple!

Nick and I love dogs so much! Although we don't have a pup of our own, we each grew up with family dogs and often help friends with theirs. In our current apartment, dogs that are 40lbs or under are most comfortable! We would love to take them for walks, runs, play at the dog park or at home, or just snuggle on the couch. We live in a dog-friendly apartment building, so we primarily ...

What Katie would like to know about your dog

We would prefer to know if there are any special needs or if the dog does not interact well with other dogs or certain breeds so we can be prepared. We prefer dogs who are house trained.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Katie's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Katie watches your pet

We live in the Shaw neighborhood, but we love a good urban hike around DC. We could go to the dog park, go for a long walk or run on a warm day, or just play indoors with doggie toys!

In Katie's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Katie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.