(3)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

House Sitting

Away
in your home

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Katie can host 1 dog per night.
Katie can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Katie's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Katie is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

1
repeat client
3 Reviews

Marilyn A.
Marilyn A.
May 22, 2018

Katie is very outgoing and loves animals. She took my two yorkies Max and Maddie and my one large German Shepard Marvin for walks for two weeks after I had my knee surgery. She took really good care of them and always had them right by her side. Katie has a true talent for dogs of all sizes. I will continue to have her walk my dogs regularly.

Katie P.
Peggy M.
Peggy M.
May 22, 2018

If there is a definition of a dog lover, here she is folks. Katie works at an outstanding veterinary hospital and is a full time animal science student at Cal Poly. She is extremely gentle with not only dogs, but all animals. She is extremely responsible in all aspects of her life and would recommend her to anyone seeking animal care! Definitely choose her!

Katie P.

About Katie

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Animal Science Student & Vet Tech

Hello! My name is Katie and I am a HUGE dog lover! I am an Animal Science student at Cal Poly, SLO as well as a veterinary assistant at a local vet hospital. I've grown up around all sorts of animals, volunteering at animal shelters, riding horses, and showing livestock through my 4-H group. I have extensive experience caring for dogs of all varieties and am willing to work with puppies, seniors, dogs requiring medication ...

What Katie would like to know about your dog

I would like all dogs to be current on their vaccinations as well as be on flea-tick regimen.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Katie's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Katie's Pets

Cricket

Border Collie
4 years, 2 mo. old, 45 lbs.

Kat

Domestic Shorthair
2 years, 10 mo. old, 13 lbs.

When Katie watches your pet

I am more than willing to cater my services to your dog's needs and personality! I am able to run energetic dogs, take social pups to beaches and pups, or maybe your shyer pet just a quick jaunt around the block!

In Katie's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Katie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.