Katie M.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$26
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Katie can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

8
repeat clients
21 Reviews

MacKenzie K.
MacKenzie K.
Nov 20, 2018
Verified Stay

We will definitely be using Katie and her family again if we ever need another sitter. She was genuine and flexible when it came down to last minute changes. When we picked Coco up she was so tired you can tell she had a blast! The whole duration of her stay I received picture updates to keep us at ease! Thank you again to Katie and her family for taking such great care of Coco ...

Katie M.
Katie M.
Aaron L.
Aaron L.
Nov 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Katie and family were absolutely amazing. We left our dog Mia with them for 1 week while we were on vacation. Throughout our vacation we got photos and updates about her, which we and the kids loved to see. Mia got to visit the dog park and go on walks. It was a much more personal and loving stay than what we had in the past with a larger "kennel" type. We will definitely be ...

Katie M.
Katie M.
Danelle W.
Danelle W.
Oct 27, 2018
Verified Stay

Our girls had such a great time at the Mechtel’s! I knew hey were in great hands and didn’t have to worry about them one bit! I would 110% recommend them to watch your dog!❤️

Katie M.
Katie M.

About Katie

25
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

We are a dog LOVING family!

We are a family of 4 with 2 dogs of our own. My husband and I both grew up with dogs and rushed to get our own as soon as we bought our first house in 2000. Our 16 yr old son and 13 yr old daughter have lived with dogs their entire lives, and love them as much as we do! We all work together to take care of the fur babies and enjoy ...

What Katie would like to know about your dog

I would like to know personality traits, habits, and if they are comfortable with multiple dogs in the house.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Katie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Katie's Pets

Clyde

Cocker Spaniel and English Springer Spaniel
6 years, 5 mo. old, 27 lbs.

Murphy

Havanese
10 years, 5 mo. old, 11 lbs.

When Katie watches your pet

Our family loves all dogs and enjoys playing and cuddling with them. We live in a beautiful and quiet neighborhood that we like to take walks in, and if your dog is comfortable with dog parks, we have one close by!

In Katie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Katie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.