(3)
Response Time: Around an hour

Services

Drop-In Visits

Away
30-minute check-ins

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Katie can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Katie's Photos

Katie is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

1
repeat client
3 Reviews

Cecile S.
Cecile S.
Mar 15, 2019
Verified Stay

Really great!

Katie M.
Alex M.
Alex M.
Mar 22, 2018
Verified Stay

Katie is fantastic! She is easy going, smart and kind. Mia loved her immediately, which I think is a great indication of character. I booked at the last minute, but Katie was willing to adjust and work with me regardless of the late notice. I trust her completely with my dog and in my home. She is definitely my go-to day walker from now on

Katie M.

About Katie

27
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

I LOVE all Dogs!!

I was previously and EMT and am currently a nursing student. I love to care for humans and ALL ANIMALS. I have owned dogs my entire life, including small and large breeds. I have previous dog walking and house sitting experience. I also worked at a doggy day care in New York City. This experience included picking up dogs from private residences, walking, playing with, bathing, and picking up after them. I am extremely comfortable ...

What Katie would like to know about your dog

I love all breeds, I would just like to know what they enjoy doing most. If they like other dogs, if they hate to run, and other characteristics like that. I want to give them the most enjoyable time during a walk possible.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Katie's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Katie watches your pet

I can take your dog/s to dog parks, through neighborhood parks, and around the neighborhoods. If you would like I would also run and/or play fetch with them!

In Katie's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Katie's Service Area

Katie's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.