Response Rate: 71%
Response Time: Under half an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Katie can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Katie can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Katie's Photos

of clients received photo updates
Katie is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards


repeat client
3 Reviews

Renee O.
Renee O.
Jul 24, 2018
Verified Stay

Katie was great! She kept us updated with photos and was very responsive via text. Linus had so much fun with her two pups and was completely exhausted when we picked him up. Next time we’re in Virginia Beach we will be contacting Katie!

Katie L.
John L.
John L.
Jul 21, 2016

Katie has been an animal lover all her life. She is especially fond of dogs, as her's is her best friend. Katie's love and appreciation for dogs has always caught the attention of others. That is how she become the "go to" pet care provider for friends going out of town or just needing a pet check. Katie as an adult has so much knowledge that she no is the "go to" for care advice. ...

Katie L.
Mikki S.
Mikki S.
Jul 20, 2016

Katie is also known as the puppy whisperer! She adores all pets and cares for them as if they were her own. Katie is my dog Brody's ONLY pet sitter. She is an amazing young woman who is extremely responsible and will treat you and your pets like family. I have known Katie for over 10 years and I highly recommend her!

Katie L.

About Katie

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Veterinary Assistant; K9 LOVER

I have had a passion for working with animals for as long as I can remember and I have been taking care of them just as long. I currently work as a veterinary assistant and am a firefighter. I pride myself on my background in veterinary medicine and emergency medicine. You can rest assured that your fur baby will be safe, happy, and well cared for in my hands. With my work schedule i only ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Katie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Katie's Pets


Labrador Retriever
12 years, 11 months old, 46 lbs.


8 years, 11 months old, 50 lbs.

When Katie watches your pet

In Katie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Katie's Service Area

Katie's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.