Dog Boarding

$24
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Katie can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

10 Reviews

Molly B.
Molly B.
Aug 28, 2018

Katie is an excellent sitter! I am military and she is good with last minute as well as special needs--ie random times. She has watched my 3 large dogs multiple times as well as drop ins. I have very large dogs and she takes care of them like her own. I have a very hyper dog and she ensures he gets his play time. She is an excellent choice for boarding or drop ins. Very ...

Katie L.
Katie L.
Jessica B.
Jessica B.
Aug 25, 2018

I can't say enough wonderful things about Katie. My husband and I moved to Texas on a Friday and left for a 2 week vacation on a Monday. Initially, the plan was for my mother in law to watch our dog, Peyton, while we were gone. Katie was the only person we knew in the area at the time and she offered to stop by in the afternoons so my mother in law could get ...

Katie L.
Katie L.
Regina C.
Regina C.
Mar 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Katie was awesome !
She kept me informed throughout every visit by sending me a rover card. Kinda like a little daycare card you would receive from daycare everyday when picking up your kids. My dogs loved her and she gave plenty of care and love as if I would for my dogs. I will def be using her again . Thanks so much Katie !!

Katie L.
Thank you so much for the great review! Hope to see you babies again soon.
Katie L.

About Katie

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I love your fur babies like my own!

I am an army officer with a bachlores degree in animal behavior. I understand that our pets are our children too and will love your babies like they are my own. I work extensively with military working dogs and have plenty wherewithal to hold my own with your rambunctious ones. I will ensure your fur babies are nothing but comfortable and happy. I have a male of my
own who loves to play so please ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Katie's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Katie's Pets

Taz

Australian Cattle Dog
2 years, 5 mo. old, 70 lbs.

When Katie watches your pet

In Katie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Katie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.