Katie K.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Around an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Katie can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Katie's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

21
repeat clients
64 Reviews

Tammy M.
Tammy M.
Oct 4, 2019
Verified Stay

As usual our dogs were well cared for with Katie. Love that we can leave them with her and not have to worry at all. Also really enjoy the pictures she sends!

Katie K.
Leah W.
Leah W.
Sep 23, 2019
Verified Stay

Our dog was very well taken care of! She sent updates and truly enjoys dogs. Will definitely use her again.

Katie K.
Tammy M.
Tammy M.
Sep 16, 2019
Verified Stay

As usual, our dogs were well cared for with Katie. We love that she sends us pictures and updates. Thanks Katie!

Katie K.

About Katie

7
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

K-9 Pet Sitting

My family has had dogs since I was little. I've been training dogs for seven years and am a volunteer dog trainer for a 4-H club. I have a dog training business, so not only will your dog be taken care of, he'll be trained while you're gone! I teach Obedience, Agility, and Rally. I also do one on one behavior training. I can watch dogs that have behavior issues that you might be worried ...

What Katie would like to know about your dog

I would like to know what breed your dog is. If your dog has any medical issues or allergies. Also, whether he has any fear or aggression issues. If he's neutered or not. Whether your dog is crate trained or not.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Katie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Has 3 Dogs
Katie's Pets

Nick

Mixed
14 years, 10 months old, 60 lbs.

Jake

Australian Cattle Dog and Labrador Retriever
5 years, 8 months old, 40 lbs.

Pearl

Schipperke
7 years, 9 months old, 10 lbs.

When Katie watches your pet

I will walk your dog for an hour every weekday. Because I have a dog walking business, they would be walking with a pack of other dogs and would get socialization. I also have a treadmill that I usually train high energy dogs to use. Your dog will sleep in a crate at night.

In Katie's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Katie's Neighborhood

Katie's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.