House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home

Dog Walking

$12
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Katie can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

8
repeat clients
7 Reviews

Suzanne G.
Suzanne G.
Nov 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Katie is great with my dogs!! She is flexible and always provides great updates and pics during her visits!

Katie J.
Katie J.
Jared M.
Jared M.
Oct 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Katie was great and gave me peace of mind while I was away. She was very responsive and has a flexible schedule.

Katie J.
Katie J.
Emily C.
Emily C.
Sep 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Katie was great! She was punctual, professional, and had excellent communication. She provided a great photo and update regarding the walk. We look forward to booking Katie again.

Katie J.
Katie J.

About Katie

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

The perfect fit: Shake, stay or sit

Hi, I’m Katie. I live on the west side of Racine with my husband and our 2 dogs. Neli a 2 year old cattle dog mix and Aldo a 5 month old catahula mix. We live in a 1000 sq ft flat with plenty of room for pups of all sizes to play and relax. We have a mostly fenced in yard but are near parks, trails, and the lake. I work as a ...

What Katie would like to know about your dog

Their name, and how they are around other dogs. We would like to know a little about the personality or habits of the dog. their basic commands and daily routine. Any special requests or needs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Katie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Katie's Pets

Neli

Australian Cattle Dog and Border Collie
2 years, 6 mo. old, 40 lbs.

Aldo

Australian Cattle Dog and Catahoula Cur
7 months old, 28 lbs.

When Katie watches your pet

We have a high energy dog that needs daily exercise. Luckily we live near several dog parks, state parks, hiking trails, and the lake. There is always something active on our daily agenda. I have also scoped out all the dog friendly stores for rainy days.

In Katie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Katie's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.