Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$37
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$14
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$11
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Katie can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

21
repeat clients
24 Reviews

Scott R.
Scott R.
Aug 21, 2018
Verified Stay

Katie is so nice. We can tell she loves animals and treated our pet like her own. Sophie adjusted quickly and made some new friends. Daily updates and photos on her status were great!

Katie J.
Katie J.
Wendy Q.
Wendy Q.
Jun 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Katie did a great job caring for my elderly bulldog/mastif and house sitting She kept me updated regularly with pics and notes. Pup and home were well taken care of and I would absolutely reccomend Katie.

Katie J.
Katie J.
Lauren B.
Lauren B.
May 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Katie did a great job with our dogs when we were gone for the holiday weekend. The dogs were well cared for and she sent pictures during her stay. She even watered our tomatoes!

Katie J.
Katie J.

About Katie

26
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • APSE Member
  • Verified Background Check

Compassionate Animal Lover!!

Ever since I was a child, I always had a huge heart for all animals, especially dogs! Every dog is unique in their own way and I treat every dog with tender loving care!
I work as an occasional pet sitter for a few families and have been extremely successful in all the duties that I have performed. I understand that animals require special care and this can only be provided if the caretaker has ...

What Katie would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if the dog requires medication? How much food and water is required?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Katie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Katie's Pets

Zoey

Maltese
8 years, 5 mo. old, 2 lbs.

Angel

Beagle
2 years, 3 mo. old, 15 lbs.

When Katie watches your pet

I enjoy going for walks with dogs as well as playing fetch! I will do the max for a dog for a little amount of income. I take pride into seeing a dog’s happiness!!! I will make sure your dogs have the proper amount of workout they need. If the dog care is at the owener’s house, I would first ask the owner if they have any preference on where they would like me to walk their dog. I would also make sure I pick up after the dog on walks. I will make sure your dog is safe secure and happy for the time we spend together. I will also provide the oweners daily updates on their dog’s wellbeing.

In Katie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Katie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.