Dog Boarding

$26
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Katie can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

9
repeat clients
36 Reviews

Roy B.
Roy B.
Nov 14, 2018
Verified Stay

My dog Toby is a 7 year old energetic Weimareiner that I must say we have in the habit of walking at least a mile twice daily; so it would be hard for most host to get out as often as we would- especially in the cold.
Toby seemed to do well with Katie, and came back in good spirits.
I might pick another sitter in the future just because of my dogs high demands- ...

Katie H.
Katie H.
Alyson Y.
Alyson Y.
Oct 7, 2018
Verified Stay

I have never used Rover before so I was a little nervous to leave my 2 dogs at someone else’s house. But Katie was great and made me feel at ease. She sent pictures and let me know what they were up to. It was a wonderful experience and I look forward to having Katie babysit my 2 dogs again.

Katie H.
Katie H.
Laura B.
Laura B.
Oct 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Katie and her family watched mosby for our wedding weekend. They were super flexible and understanding of our crazy schedule, sent photos and updates throughout his stay. :)

Katie H.
Katie H.

About Katie

25
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Welcome!

I am a nurse who loves animals! I have a 3 bedroom townhouse where your pet is welcome. I currently have no other pets living here, so your pet can make himself/herself at home. I treat your furry friend as if he/she was my own.
I know sometimes when going out of town or being busy at work, it is difficult to impose such a task of petsitting upon a loved one. Not ...

What Katie would like to know about your dog

Just their mannerisms with other animals, other people, and children. Each pet has his or her own quirks. I can go with the flow of the pet's routine.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Katie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Katie watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
There are nearby parks. Also, my neighborhood streets do not have much traffic besides one busy street that I would avoid on the walks.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Anywhere they like. The bed is open if they wish. Lol.

Time I'll spend with your dog
As much as possible. Either my husband or I are home usually at any given moment

In Katie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Katie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.