Katie H.

(2)
Response Rate: 60%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

Drop-In Visits

Away
30-minute check-ins

Dog Walking

Away
30-minute walks
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Katie can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews

Leslie D.
Leslie D.
Aug 18, 2017
Verified Stay

Our 11 year old lab was in great hands with Katie and Jen! They kept me posted on how he was doing, sent me pics and I felt like I could enjoy my vacation without worrying. Katie being a vet was added peace of mind. Their house was neat as a pin and their pets were well behaved and friendly. Couldn't be more pleased. We'll be back, for sure!

Katie H.
Katie H.
Kathy W.
Kathy W.
Jul 10, 2017

Katie is the sweetest, kindest person and loves animals. She will treat your loved pets as though they are her own! And what a bonus that she is a Vet! Can't get any better than that!

Katie H.
Katie H.

About Katie

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Veterinarian who loves pets!

Hi there! My name is Katie. I'm a Veterinarian who has been caring for dogs and other animals for over ten years. Not only am I very comfortable with all breeds and ages of dogs, but I also have extensive knowledge in caring for elderly and special needs pets- which means that I'll be more than happy to accommodate those with anxiety of behavioral problems, that require oral or injectable medications for conditions like diabetes ...

What Katie would like to know about your dog

I need to know how your dog loves to play and any special needs or requests! I also need proof of up to date vaccinations.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Katie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Katie's Pets

Gemma

Australian Cattle Dog and Mixed
3 years, 1 mo. old, 50 lbs.

Willow

Boxer, Greyhound, and Mixed
6 years, 6 mo. old, 55 lbs.

When Katie watches your pet

We will go on walks in our neighborhood or at pioneer park in Covington, KY. Dogs that do not usually go on walks will have tons of space to run in our fenced in yard!

We have a backyard that is great for fetch and play! We even have a beginner/portable agility course that we set up in the backyard for our pets that we would love to share!

And don't forget-lots of cuddling and TLC!

In Katie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Katie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.