Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$60
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
88%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Katie can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
9 Reviews

Kelly L.
Kelly L.
Sep 4, 2018
Verified Stay

Katie is exceptional! She was accommodating with our short notice. She was great with having to give our dog his medicine. She gave us daily updates and our Rupert got along with her pets very well! I could tell he was very well taken care of and my husband and I felt very comfortable leaving our boy with her.

Katie H.
Katie H.
Stan B.
Stan B.
Mar 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Katie was great. The dogs were in good condition and smelled good. I would highly recommend her for a sitter

Katie H.
Katie H.
Kelly M.
Kelly M.
Mar 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Katie was great with our dogs! She was very nice and welcoming. Both dogs came home clean, happy and content. She has a big backyard for them to run around in. Was very happy with the care she gave our dogs and would absolutely use again in the future and recommend her to others.

Katie H.
Katie H.

About Katie

25
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

I love all furry friends.

I've been a dog owner since I was a little girl. I love animals, all animals; I'm guilty of getting lost on youtube, watching cute animal videos for hours at a time. While traveling the world, I'm usually the one smiling and waving, asking to pet the native's dog.
I used to be the 'go to' pet sitter for family and friends when I lived in St. Louis. This included an 18 day stent of ...

What Katie would like to know about your dog

Please specify if your dog is not friendly with other animals or if they are not potty trained.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Katie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Katie's Pets

Meech

Bulldog
8 years, 1 mo. old, 75 lbs.

When Katie watches your pet

Dogs can enjoy a walk in my neighborhood, which includes a park just a block away. Well behaved pups get to go on field trips to dog parks (with their owner's permission). Houston heat can be brutal, so summer time includes hanging out in the air conditioning eating ice cubes.

In Katie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Katie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.