Katie H.

(5)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Drop-In Visits

Away
30-minute check-ins

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Katie can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Katie's Photos

Katie is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

1
repeat client
5 Reviews

Laura G.
Laura G.
Feb 15, 2019
Verified Stay

VERY responsible! You can’t go wrong by hiring Katie. Would certainly hire her again.

Thank so much Laura!
Katie H.
Mikayla H.
Mikayla H.
Nov 29, 2018

Katie is a dog lover!! Not only does she love her own dog, she loves all the dogs around her. When it comes to dogs, Katie is patient and caring. You can also trust that your dog will get lots of love and attention under Katie's care.

Katie H.
Becca M.
Becca M.
Nov 28, 2018

Katie's love for animals is evident in how she cares for her own dog. She is very reliable and responsible. I look forward to having her care for our dog and would recommend her as a dependable, caring dog sitter.

Katie H.

About Katie

6
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home F-T, dog mama, family oriented

Dogs are always a part of my family. I grew up with one always around. I love their happy nature and enjoy having my 4 yr old Basset, Midge, lounging around. Looking for morning/afternoon times to play and walk doggies. I can schedule home visits or times to walk your dog. I am looking forward to doing doggy daycare! Smoke-free, clean home. I am happy to help with ensuring your loved ones don't feel lonely ...

What Katie would like to know about your dog

Is your dog house trained? Dog must behave well with kids young children and another dog if staying in my home. Is your dog afraid of anything? Are you currently training them?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration

About Katie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Katie's Pets

Midge

Basset Hound
5 years, 4 months old, 40 lbs.

When Katie watches your pet

Since I have 2 kids and a dog myself, walks will most likely be limited unless it is on the weekend. I make no promises, but can try my best to get the dog out and about! We have a large back yard that we are fencing in next summer!

In Katie's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Katie's Service Area

Katie's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.