Katie H.

Katie H.

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$13
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$16
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Katie can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

9 Reviews
Markus M.
Markus M.
Sep 16, 2018

Katie was a wonderful and friendly asset to myself and my dogs. Working long shifts Katie has been flexible to assist with my variable shifts. Katie walks and aids in daily chores with 2 dogs, she not only walks she brushes, plays with, and feed and waters when necessary. Overall, Katie has a dedicated and caring composure that is reflected in her work and demeanor.

Markus

Katie H.
Katie H.
Lauren H.
Lauren H.
Sep 15, 2018

Katie has been awesome with our dog Ellie. She loves her and is always hoping she will come to visit. She is dependable and loves all animals. Would definitely recommend!

Katie H.
Katie H.
Alexa C.
Alexa C.
Sep 14, 2018

I have never met anybody that loves dogs more than Katie. In addition to her love for animals, she is also one of the most responsible people I know. Being an ER nurse, Katie has a natural ability for nurturing and caring for others. I would trust Katie with my own life let alone caring for my dog. Rover would be lucky to hire a person like Katie.

Katie H.
Katie H.

About Katie

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home all day, fenced yrd, endless<3

Hi, I’m Katie!
I am an ER nurse whose schedule provides me spans of days off during the week that i would LOVE to spend taking care of animals.

I worked at Holiday Barn Pet Resort for many years and have watched countless pets of friends, neighbors, and coworkers. I’ve typically cared for dogs and cats of all sizes but have watched other caged animals as well (birds, sugar gliders, etc.). I have ...

What Katie would like to know about your dog

If they have certain aggressions (food, people, barrier , other animals). And if they are house trained

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Katie's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.