Katie D.

Katie D.

Upper East Side, NYC

House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$13
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

Away
30-minute walks
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

6 Reviews

Lindsey K.
Lindsey K.
Apr 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Katie was so amazing with my senior bulldog Griswald. Gris requires a lot of attention in his old age and gets pretty anxious when he knows I'm leaving. Katie took such great care of Griswald while I was gone and gave him extra TLC. It was such a relief to know that he was in good hands. i highly recommend Katie :)

Katie D.
Katie D.
Rob M.
Rob M.
Mar 1, 2018
Verified Stay

We would highly recommend Katie, and definitely plan to use her again when we need a dog sitter. She is super responsive, asks great questions about your dogs and their needs up front, and was great with our dogs when she met them and durating their stay together.

Katie D.
Katie D.
Dan A.
Dan A.
Feb 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Katie was great & made our first experience with Rover fatanstic. Besides being a fellow dog lover herself, she communicated really well and put our minds at ease. Thanks to Katie, we enjoyed our weekend away and our pups Bogey & Bailey did too!

Katie D.
Thank you so much for your kind comments Dan! I had such a fun time with Bogey & Bailey, and hope ...
Katie D.

About Katie

24
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Trustworthy, responsible dog lover

Hi there! My name is Katie and I am a 24 year old female living in the beautiful city of NYC. I graduated from Stanford University two years ago with a bachelor’s degree in engineering (I also played for the women's soccer team), and ever since then I have been working at a law firm in the city. My job is quite flexible and allows me to work from home as frequently as I ...

What Katie would like to know about your dog

What are your dog's favorite activities?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

When Katie watches your pet

I am a very active person in general, and am excited about taking your dog on any and every kind of adventure that you would like. At home, I walk my dog 3 times a day (morning, noon, and night). I also used to love taking my dogs on runs with me, but unfortunately she is a bit too old now. I am happy and willing to run/walk your dog as many times as you like.

Katie's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.