Katie D.

Southeast Portland, Portland, OR
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences


Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Katie can host 1 dog per night.
Katie can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Katie's Photos

of clients received photo updates
Katie is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards


repeat clients
34 Reviews

Taylor A.
Taylor A.
Jun 27, 2019
Verified Stay

Katie was awesome! She agreed to watch Tex last minute so I didn't have to keep him all alone in a hotel room while I went out late. She took him on a run, sent pics, followed my instructions, and communicated well! I would definitely use her again when in the area. Highly recommend!

Katie D.
Justine L.
Justine L.
May 20, 2019
Verified Stay

Awesome and easy. Katie was great! Beyond all expectations :)

Katie D.
Melisa D.
Melisa D.
Apr 1, 2019
Verified Stay

Katie was amazing! She was a lifesaver, we needed a last minute dog sitter and we couldn’t of have found a better sitter to care for our fur baby! He had a great time with her. She made sure to send lots of updates! Thank you Katie for loving on our boy! Will definitely contact you next time we are in town!

Katie D.

About Katie

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Spoil your anti-social pup!

Welcome to our home in SE Portland on Belmont! We are pet lovers with no dogs and a curious, friendly cat. Your canine would have access to 1300 sq feet of inside space to play, cuddle, and roam in. Lots of care, cuddles, and walks will be provided. There is a small outdoor patio for hounds that like some extra outdoor times as well as fun parks nearby!

We have 15+ years of experience as ...

What Katie would like to know about your dog

We have a cat, but can separate the 2 if pup isn’t a fan of the felines.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR

About Katie's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
Katie's Pets


2 years, 4 mo. old, 11 lbs.

When Katie watches your pet

Walk, walks, and more walks. Usually 4-5 per day and longer ones for those who like them.

In Katie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Katie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.