Katie D.

Katie D.

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Katie can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
5 Reviews

Lyle D.
Lyle D.
Aug 18, 2015
Verified Stay

Katie was wonderful with Buster Brown. He came home tail wagging! She was very accommodating to my early hour travel schedule and really warm and sweet with my little guy. Highly recommend! Thank you Katie!

Katie D.
Katie D.
Jocelyn P.
Jocelyn P.
Apr 14, 2015
Verified Stay

Katie is phenomenal! I was able to leave town without any worries. Thank you for taking such great care of her. I will use you everytime i leave.

Katie D.
Katie D.
Allison W.
Allison W.
Jan 29, 2015

To Whom it may Concern:

Katie's love for animals is one of her most important passions. Not only is she a proud owner of two rescues but she has also volunteered to foster many deserving dogs in her past. She would make a perfect addition to your organization as she is trust worthy, responsible and loving to each and every fury friend she comes into contact with. I would highly recommend her for this responsibility ...

Katie D.
Katie D.

About Katie

25
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Katie's Home

I am the proud mother to two Pekingese and have had small-medium sized dogs my entire life. My pups are 10 and 8 years old and are a laid back pair that enjoy relaxing on the couch.

We do three walks a day (before work, after work, and before bed). During the daytime my pups stay in the kitchen, so it will work best if your dog is crate trained. On weekends the dogs will ...

What Katie would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences, but they must get along with other dogs (since I have two).

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Katie's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Katie's Pets

Rosie

Pekingese
14 years, 3 mo. old, 13 lbs.

Quincy

Pekingese
12 years, 1 mo. old, 15 lbs.

When Katie watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
We will walk on some of the lower traffic streets in Nolita. I try to avoid busy sidewalks and roads and and avoid crossing streets whenever possible.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
They can sleep where ever they please. My apartment is their apartment.

Time I'll spend with your dog
During the week I'm home before and after work. I may even be able to bring your dog to work with me if they are well behaved and that is preferred. On weekends I will be home most of the day and night.

In Katie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 8+ Hours

Katie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.