Katie D.

Response Rate: 80%
Response Time: Under an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences


Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Katie can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Katie can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
2 Reviews

Kat H.
Kat H.
Aug 21, 2018
Verified Stay

It couldn’t have been any better. My dog was loved and cared for, taken for a walk every evening, my ferrets were taken care of, flowers were watered, and the house was spotless when I came back. I couldn’t have asked for more and Katie superseded all expectations. Thank you so much!

Katie D.
Katie D.
Bethany M.
Bethany M.
Jul 12, 2018

Katie has a passion for animals. She would take excellent care of your dog. Katie follows instructions well and will treat your dog as her own. Highly recommend

Katie D.
Katie D.

About Katie

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I live in an nice, spacious Apt.

I am a very compassionate person towards animals. I have volunteered at the human society numerous summers, in hopes that I will be able to open a shelter once I get older. I have worked with all sizes and types of dogs from bathing them to getting ticks off them, and taking them to the dog park. I have a cocker spaniel, poodle mix and she is 13 years old. I have had her since ...

What Katie would like to know about your dog

I do not have any breed preferences; however, I would like to know how your dog generally behaves.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Katie's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Katie's Pets


13 years, 5 mo. old, 40 lbs.

When Katie watches your pet

I would take them to the dog park and play fetch or maybe even tug-of-war. Take them on walks with me outside my apartment, and of course shower them in kisses.

In Katie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Katie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.