Katie C.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$24
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Katie can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Katie can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Katie's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates
Katie is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

1
repeat client
16 Reviews

Shae F.
Shae F.
Aug 18, 2019
Verified Stay

This was our first time having somewhere other than a family member look after our dog. Our experience with Katie was fantastic. Lots of communication prior to our dog's stay and she was extremely accommodating in regards to drop off / pick up times, food limitations and giving medication. Our dog was spoiled during her short stay and even came home with a special toy! Not only would we use her again but we highly ...

Katie C.
Gwen Ann D.
Gwen Ann D.
Jul 26, 2019
Verified Stay

Great home for pets. Will use her again. We were kept informed of our dogs day and photos sent with her activities.
First time our dog was away from us. She decided not to eat. Katie went over and above to make sure our dog was eating. We will encourage dog owners to use Katies service. Katies have a beautiful friendly dog who seems to accept anyone who visits.

Katie C.
Kara S.
Kara S.
Jul 25, 2019
Verified Stay

Katie was wonderful with our dog, she was on time for pickups and drop-offs, and he came home happy and exhausted every single day. He was truly excited to see her every morning. She even went above and beyond when we had an emergency and weren't able to be home for the drop-off, and she kept him for a few extra hours with no complaints. She's lovely to interact with and we will absolutely be ...

Katie C.

About Katie

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Flexible full-time dog Mom

I live in a 2 bedroom home on a quiet cul-da-sac with a large fenced backyard. It’s perfect for playing fetch! My house backs onto a walking trail where we can go for nice long walks. I have a German Shepherd puppy named Leia who is 7 months old. She loves making new friends with any dog she meets. She is crate trained and will sometimes sleep on the bed with me so your pet ...

What Katie would like to know about your dog

Does your dog have any food intolerances?
Is your dog comfortable around other dogs, cats and kids?
Is your dog crate trained or do they prefer to roam?
Is your dog leash trained, are they allowed off leash?

Is your dog ready to have FUN?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Katie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Katie's Pets

Leia

German Shepherd Dog
7 months old, 50 lbs.

Obi

Domestic Longhair
1 year old, 13 lbs.

When Katie watches your pet

My house is right by a walking path that is perfect for walks, I am also very close Hermitage and Rundle park.

We also love visiting the dog park in St.Albert

I also have a very large fenced backyard that is perfect for playing fetch, running around or just enjoying being outside!

In Katie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Katie's Neighborhood

Katie's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.