Katie A.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$32
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Katie can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Katie can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

24
repeat clients
64 Reviews

Mary K.
Mary K.
Jan 18, 2019
Verified Stay

Benji really enjoyed his long walks and bed snuggles.

Katie A.
Katie A.
Josh W.
Josh W.
Jan 11, 2019
Verified Stay

Katie is awesome. She is accommodating and easy to deal with and most importantly she is great with dogs. I highly recommend using her for boarding.

Katie A.
Katie A.
Dylan F.
Dylan F.
Jan 8, 2019
Verified Stay

This was my first time using Katie and we will be booking again. The very regular updates and photos were extremely comforting and Colby clearly seemed happy and well cared for during her stay. Katie is super responsive and great with Colby. Thank you!

Katie A.
Katie A.

About Katie

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • RoverGO

Lifelong Dog Afficiando

I have been a dog lover my whole life and two years ago, I made it my job. This is my primary work so I am home the majority of the day to provide walks, playtime, belly rubs, and company for your furry friend. Before Rover I worked at a doggie day care in mid-town Manhattan and as a walker in Bed Stuy, where I was responsible for dogs ranging from a shy senior yorkie ...

What Katie would like to know about your dog

-Does your furry friend have any dietary restrictions ? Allergies? Supplements? Meds? Medical conditions?

-Are the following okay to feed your dog? : 1. Peanut butter 2. Fruits and veggies like banana and carrots (obviously excluding unsafe things like onions, grapes, avocado) 3. Treats with or without grain (I usually have a few kinds on hand) 4. Small rawhides 5. Canned pumpkin in case of any tummy trouble (it's fantastic for regulating doggy digestion)

-How is your dog on walks? Do they pull? Search for snacks? Interact well with children? Other pups? Bark at skateboards?

- Are they typically taken out at specific times? Are they speedy or a slow stroller? Do they like/can they tolerate long walks?

-Where should they be taken in an emergency? (Depending on urgency I may choose to take them to a closer vet/animal hospital)

-How often are they fed? How much? What(wet, dry. Etc) ?

-Are they brushed regularly? Bathed? How do they tolerate it (in case of muddy walks)?

-Anything thing else I should know about your fur baby? Quirks? Favorite toys? Snacks? Fears (fireworks, thunder)?
 
- Have they ever stayed with someone they do not know before? Do they get nervous? Have accidents? Chew? What about when left alone?

Please pack food, treats, a toy or two, bedding if needed, wee wee pads if needed, and anything else that will help your pet feel at home!

Extendable/retractable leashes can be tricky with multiple dogs, if you have a flat/rope leash that you could bring that would be preferable!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Katie's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Katie watches your pet

NOTICE: I can no longer accept pups who do not get along with others as I typically watch 2-4 dogs at a time.
I am also unable to accept unneutered males as I have had too many issues in the past.

Follow me on instagram @flatbushfluff for an inside look at my sitting style.

Since I am home most of the time, I’m happy to design the stay around your pup’s needs. It’s no problem for me to take frequent walks if that’s what they need, or just to hang around for some cuddle time if that’s more their speed.

A typical day at my apt:
8am Breakfast and a short walk
12pm 3-4 mile walk in the park
3pm Peanut butter kong time!
5pm Dinner and a walk
9:30pm Bedtime walk
Times in between are filled with playtime, belly rubs, and snuggles!

Some days, my partner John is home to provide your pet with additional care and attention. John has much experience with dogs haveing worked at the SPCA and as an uptown dog walker .

In Katie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Katie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.