Kathy S.

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Around an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kathy can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Kathy can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
13 Reviews

Marjorie H.
Marjorie H.
Sep 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Kat gave us SUCH a good experience. This was our first time using Rover and leaving our two dogs with a “stranger,” so we were a little nervous. She is so communicative with us and great with the dogs. We have one dog who is deaf and she was so good with him. I’m so pleased with our experience with Kat and would absolutely recommend her to others.

Kathy S.
Kathy S.
Sandi R.
Sandi R.
Jun 25, 2018
Verified Stay

We really love Kat! She went above and beyond with our baby when I was out of town. She really eased my mind A LOT. Chulo really enjoyed her coming over.

Kathy S.
Kathy S.
Kim M.
Kim M.
May 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Kathy is extremely professional and detail-oriented. She knows her stuff and it was such a relief to have her come drop by to play with our pups while we were out on a day trip. Very communicative and easy to get in touch with, highly recommend!

Kathy S.
Kathy S.

About Kathy

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

I am compassionate & knowledgable

I have a lot of experience in animal care. I have been a vet tech as well as a pet sitter. In addition, my husband and I have done countless animal rescue and rehabilitations. I have recently been teaching a class on animal communication. This includes dogs, cats and wildlife.
I believe animals to be pure of heart and full of mind. That is why I take great joy in caring for them. It has ...

What Kathy would like to know about your dog

I have no breed or size preferences. I would simply like to know any quirks, fears or aggressive tendencies. If the dog is staying in my home as opposed to me visiting at theirs, I do need them to be small-medium, submissive, non aggressive and okay with cats. If your baby can be okay around my kitties and older dog, we will have a wonderful time!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Kathy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Kathy's Pets


Australian Shepherd, Basset Hound, Boxer, and Mixed
1 year, 8 mo. old, 40 lbs.


Bernese Mountain Dog
14 years, 1 mo. old, 108 lbs.

When Kathy watches your pet

I enjoy nature walks most of all. However, a nice walk around a neighborhood is also nice. I am a treat giver and a kisser! Your fur baby will get whatever game he or she loves best. If it's a frisbee, we play frisbee. If they fancy a ball, I will toss it around happily.

In Kathy's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Kathy's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.