Kathy N.

Response Rate: 80%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$50
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kathy can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Kathy can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Kathy's Photos

80%
of clients received photo updates
Kathy is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

7
repeat clients
14 Reviews

Doron V.
Doron V.
Jun 12, 2017
Verified Stay

We feel truly blessed to have found Kathy. She is a genuinely compassionate, caring and dependable person and a true professional when it comes to dog sitting. We were blown away by her wonderful attitude and sensitivity as well as her attention to detail. She kept us regularly informed on how our pups were doing, with plenty of pictures to boot. We would not hesitate to entrust her with our furry babies again!! She is ...

Kathy N.
Jami E.
Jami E.
Aug 18, 2016
Verified Stay

Kathy is the best ! I cannot believe how lucky I am to have found her. She's very very experienced with every aspect of raising and caring for dogs (and other animals!), knows behavior, training, and most importantly is such a competent, caring, and trustworthy person. My puppy LOVES her and her dog Pip, and considers Kathy's place her second home. Kathy is smart and knows all about the special care that goes into young puppies ...

Kathy N.
Yassmine M.
Yassmine M.
Jun 5, 2016
Verified Stay

Kathy is a phenomenal sitter! My dog has stayed with her about 5 times and has been taken care of as if it were her own dog. She is my go to on Rover and I couldn't ask for anything more! Kathy is attentive, kind and caring! Very highly recommended!

Thanks for the thoughtful review! I misssssd Charlie ?? I hope all is well and thanks again Best Kathy
Kathy N.

About Kathy

20
years of experience
  • spcaLA Donor
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Experienced with loving care

I've had many dogs and have enjoyed them all my life. I have the kindest 3 year old poodle mix and a gentle“grandma” Shepard. We go for walks, a little romp at a small dog park, and lots of attention and play at home.

I am home most of the day with quick trips to store etc. We own a townhome right on the Katy Trail and nice walks are always on the to ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Kathy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Kathy's Pets

Pip

Poodle and Scottish Terrier
4 years, 10 mo. old, 14 lbs.

Boots

Cat
4 years, 1 mo. old, 10 lbs.

Karma

German Shepherd Dog
14 years old, 80 lbs.

When Kathy watches your pet

In Kathy's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Kathy's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.