Kathy M.

Kathy M.

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kathy can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Kathy can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5
repeat clients
29 Reviews

Anthony C.
Anthony C.
May 21, 2018
Verified Stay

Kathy was excellent! She was thoughtful and we could tell our dog was well cared for during his stay. From the first meeting with her until the time we picked our dog up, Kathy was super responsive and communication with her was easy. She kept us up to date with messages and photos. She was awesome and we would highly recommend her. We plan on using Kathy again when next we travel. Thanks Kathy.

Kathy M.
You are welcome, and thanks for the praise, Anthony. Rafa was delightful!
Kathy M.
Kimberly B.
Kimberly B.
Dec 23, 2017
Verified Stay

Kathy is a superb babysitter! She took care of our boys as if they were her own. She sent pictures almost daily and it was obvious they were having a great time. We were able to enjoy our vacation even more knowing the boys were safe and happy. Thank you Kathy!

Kathy M.
Thank you Kim!! Jasper and Cameron were so much fun to watch with very unique personalities! I'd be happy ...
Kathy M.
Tony H.
Tony H.
Oct 12, 2017
Verified Stay

Kathy did a great job watching our two Cocker Spaniels Wilson and Skip. She was always quick to respond and sent us pictures. The dogs were well taken care of. We highly recommend her.

Kathy M.
Thank you Tony. I'm glad to hear you all got back home safely. Hugs to Wilson and Skip!
Kathy M.

About Kathy

30
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Active, stay at home dog lover

My husband and I have had dogs all of our lives from puppies on. I love to take walks, play games, and cuddle with small dogs. Our little guy, Tucker, is a barker at first, but he loves to romp and play with other friendly dogs. I will take two dogs at a time if they are from the same family, otherwise just one. So no need to worry about how dogs will get along ...

What Kathy would like to know about your dog

My Tucker is afraid of large aggressive dogs, so sorry, only smaller breeds up to 30 lbs.
Please let me know of any anxieties, health concerns, diet restrictions or defining personality traits of your little ones to help me to better care for them.
Dogs should be clean, free of fleas, housebroken, non-aggressive, and up to date on shots.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Kathy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Kathy's Pets

Tucker

Dachshund
11 years, 3 mo. old, 12 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.