Kathy L.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$45
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$16
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kathy can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Kathy's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates
Kathy is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

80
repeat clients
209 Reviews

Aubrianna H.
Aubrianna H.
Jun 9, 2019
Verified Stay

Thanks for the last minute walk! It was a huge help

Kathy L.
Steve S.
Steve S.
Jun 5, 2019
Verified Stay

Always perfect and my dog loves kathy. Nice to not have to worry about coda when I’m on vacation. Kathy is easy to work with and very flexible about any needed changes

Kathy L.
Emily D.
Emily D.
Jun 5, 2019
Verified Stay

Get ready for a long, GREAT review!!!!

Wow wow wow! She EXCEEDED our expectations beyond belief. 20/10 stars. Seriously!

We have an 8 week old French bulldog and a 3 year old French bulldog. Our 8 week old PUPPY is definitely going through a puppy phase and our 3 year old frenchie has anxiety. This wasn’t a challenge for her at all! She took on the job like it was nothing!

She gave ...

Kathy L.

About Kathy

19
years of experience
  • PetsitUSA Member
  • Rover Pack
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

We love all dogs like our own.

Hi,
Since I was born I have always had dogs around me, I absolutely love them and my dream as a kid was being a millionaire and adopting all the dogs without a home and taking care of them. A part of that dream hasn't come true, but I really enjoy having dogs over, walking them, and spoiling them like they where my own. I have 2 adorable dogs Swami the beagle. She is adorable ...

What Kathy would like to know about your dog

Are they territorial? aggressive? how spoiled they are and what things they like? if they are house trained or they require maximum attention? do they chew things? do they cry or bark too much when left alone.

I understand that dogs get anxious and lonely and thats why I like keeping them in their own home trying to keep their routines the same. What I need to cross the border with them is current vaccine records with proof of rabies shot and that’s it, also if they need yr check ups or vaccines my vet is a fraction of cost than in the US so if u want they can also do that in Mexico if needed.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Kathy's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Kathy's Pets

Swami

Beagle
12 years, 7 mo. old, 25 lbs.

Bonnie

French Bulldog
2 years, 2 mo. old, 10 lbs.

When Kathy watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
If I stay at your house, I will try to keep them in a routine.

Around our neighborhood, we take them to the seminprivate beach often 3-5 walks a day or around the gated community, doors to beach close after sunset. This is in the Mexico house, at South Park they will go on walks around the neighborhood

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Wherever they are used to, my dogs sleep in my bed, so if you have no objection they can sleep in our bed too, if they are used to sleeping in the floor I have extra doggie beds and will be happy to follow your rules.

Time I'll spend with your dog
Pretty much all day, I usually bring them back to our apartment so pick up is easier on everyone. Or we set up a time around my work schedule if closer to downtown is better. Most of the time pick up and drop off are easier at South Park area unless I am the one staying at your home.

Time I'll spend with your dog
A lot of time, I only work 2-3 days a week.

In Kathy's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Kathy's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.