Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kathy can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Kathy can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

39
repeat clients
98 Reviews

Sean G.
Sean G.
Oct 21, 2018
Verified Stay

This was my first time boarding my dog, and I could tell she did great with Kathy. The constant photo updates were fantastic. I'd highly recommend Kathy to anyone.

Kathy H.
Kathy H.
Lindsay W.
Lindsay W.
Oct 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Kathy was fantastic! She followed the itinerary exactly, and updated us with photos of the visit. Felt 100% confident that our pups were being cared for as we wished. Will definitely use her again!!

Kathy H.
Kathy H.
Janis C.
Janis C.
Sep 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Great sitter!! My dogs loved Kathy. She sent pictures and updated us on any issues.

Kathy H.
Kathy H.

About Kathy

4
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Now in the Indianapolis area

Welcome to my home! I would love to care for your fuzzy family member while you are away. I've been a Rover sitter since 2014. I have a large fenced in yard, so plenty of room to run and play. I have a dog, Pugsley, who loves to play and gets along well with other dogs. I also have lots of experience caring for other types of pets including cats, rodents, reptiles and exotics.

Meet ...

What Kathy would like to know about your dog

I accept all breeds and would like to meet your dog, learn any quirks about them and get to know their schedule. I would also like to know about your dogs experience with small animals and cats to know if I need to segregate my other pets.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

About Kathy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Has 1 Dog
Kathy's Pets

Pugsley

Bulldog
4 years, 6 mo. old, 50 lbs.

When Kathy watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks:
There are many nice parks near by for walks. I like Oakhurst Forest Preserve, Phillips Park and the Prarie Path.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement:
Dogs will not sleep in my bed. My own dog sleeps in his crate. Visiting dogs will sleep in their own crate, on a dog bed or on the couch in the living room.

Time I'll spend with your dog:
I'm free to spend all day with your dog except on weekdays when I may be gone up to a maximum of 4 hours.

In Kathy's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Kathy's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.