Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kathy can host up to 5 dogs per night.
Kathy can host up to 5 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
46 Reviews

Jason K D.
Jason K D.
March 15, 2018
Verified Stay

Kathy was great with our fur baby! From the moment we met Kathy, I knew Oakley would be in good hands while we were on vacation. Her experience with dogs shines thru. She sent me daily pics and updates of Oakley. We were at Disney and the kids were always excited to see the pictures and to know what Oakley was up to. Thank you Kathy for everything, it was nice to not have to ...

Kathy F.
Kathy F.
Lindsay W.
Lindsay W.
February 15, 2018
Verified Stay

We have used Kathy twice in the last two months for our dog Max and were very happy with the experience and her communication with us. You can tell that Kathy enjoys what she does and we will definitely use her again.

Kathy F.
Kathy F.
Carol N.
Carol N.
January 4, 2018
Verified Stay

Kathy was great. She had a few trying days with my two and gave them lots of tlc. Can’t thank her enough.

Kathy F.
Kathy F.

About Kathy

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Kathy's Canine Care

I have been dog sitting since the age of 8. I volunteered for over 20 years, breeding, raising, and training puppies for a national service dog organization, working with a rescue group, and helping out at the local shelter and humane society. In addition, I have done therapy work with my dogs.
Rita and Charlie, my current dogs, love to have guests, and are waiting to make new friends, and share their ideal dog space ...

What Kathy would like to know about your dog

Any allergies or medical conditions? Any quirks? (Eats stuffed animals, squeakers, digs?)
I do NOT take vizslas, weimaraners , German shepards, or pit bulls.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Kathy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Kathy's Pets


Golden Retriever
9 years, 9 mo. old, 75 lbs.


Labrador Retriever
6 years, 6 mo. old, 60 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.